We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$91
PricelineUS$91
TravelocityUS$90
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
5
9
10
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
9
10
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed one night at F1 Caudan and it was the worse experience ever. We booked a non smoking room, which reeked of tobacco, even bed linen stank of nicotine. In the morning we were greeted by staff not with "bonjour" but "ne pas d,eau" NO WATER. There was no running water in the building, so toilets unable to flush, no shower facilities, not even able to have a cup of coffee. No apology, NO REFUND. We hightailed it out of there as quick as possible to find toilet facilities elsewhere. This place should be CLOSED DOWN asap.

Room tip: There aren't any good tips about this place except DON'T STAY THERE.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeTownRiebeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

After a long drive from Bordeaux we stopped at Caudan F1 as it was late and short on funds, reception staff was helpful and spoke English better than my French! We chose a non smoking room, which was small but ok, no en-suite, as expected, but not have all the WC and showers in working order is poor, the receptionist seemed to be preoccupied with laundry, two out of the four WC not working, in one the light kept turning off 5 seconds after entering! and one of the shower rooms un-useble due to pubic hair soiling the basin!!!!! And not just a stray one or two!!
We chose not to have breakfast as our expirence is that for less you can get a decent hot breakfast in the ubiquitous McDonalds, in the morning the cleaning girls were ignorant and only one said hello, i know its a small thing and im not blaming them, i guess its symptomatic of the F1 mentality!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ade b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia L, responsable at hotelF1 Lorient, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia L, responsable at hotelF1 Lorient, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia L, responsable at hotelF1 Lorient, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews