We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
33
5
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing hotel suspension bridge his son scenic beauty breakfast and dinner his team great ambience flowing river manager mr cooperative staff beautiful view delicious food hustle bustle zanskar valley nice location room service clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I loved the chutuk height hotel very much. We have stayed at several hotels on the strip but this one is now my favorite. The staff is very friendly, helpful, courteous and nice. The room was very clean and spacious. There was plenty of closet room and lots of hangers. There is beautifull hearthrobing fantastic suru River view.such a beautiful view I ever seen in this area.Iwill be staying there again on my next trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Gulzar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We had booked this place through a tour organizer and were taken completely by surprise. The location on the banks of the river just outside Kargil town is beautiful. The hire is modern and squeaky clean. Dining in the lawns with the river flowing by is quite an experience. The little bridge down the road takes you to a picturesque village on the other side.

I could have spent the entire holiday and it would have been well worth it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

A wonderful property and very new at a fabulous location away from the hustle bustle and congestion of the main city in a quite corner by the water
the rooms are very nice and comfortable with good food and with staff and management always there to assist you.
We had wonderful two nights there.

Room tip: All rooms have a descent view but the ones facing the front have the best of the river ...
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajesh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Recommended by our dear Friend Rigzin ( Journey to Ladhak), this hotel, perched right on the river was the perfect start to our Zanskar adventure. Beautifully located away from the bustle, clean and comfortable, with staff that were obliging with any requests. A few housekeeping chinks but they will get these ironed out.

After 3 days and a 10 hr return leg, the comforts of this hotel beckoned and we had a super last evening.

When in Kargil look no further.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank rushilshah71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

It's good property, you can enjoy your stay here with friends and family. Following is my review.

Location : (5 starts) Though hotel is in little outskirt of town, but it's just situated on river Bank, the view is mesmerising, a flowing river with greenary, hills and suspension bridge.

Rooms and bath room: (5 star) Rooms and bath rooms were clean and spacious.

Amenities : (5stars) Everything you needed is available.

Staf: (4stars) Stuf were good and well behaved, but it seems they are less in numbers and very busy specially in breakfast time.

Food: (4stars) Food was good and you will get many variety, we ate here full, after a long time, as the food we get in leh was OK, and we had spend there more than a week.

You will enjoy your stay here, I feel that this hotel is little underrated, may be because it's located at outskirt.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank fazal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayaz A, Owner at Hotel Chhutuk heights, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

It is important for us to offer a serene atmosphere to all our guests to unwind and rejuvenate.I am glad to know that you had an excellent stay in all aspects and felt that we offered you the perfect setting for your holiday. This is fantastic! The generous appreciation from patrons like you is the biggest encouragement for us and drives us to improve constantly.I have shared your comments with the entire team and they are all delighted.


The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Fayaz ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews