We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, very friendly owners. ”
Review of Auberge Gite des Cascades - CLOSED

Auberge Gite des Cascades
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with 5 other friends on a motorbike trip through Spain and France.
Unfortunately we didn’t arrive until approx 9:30pm, but the owners Franck and Corina were fantastic and even provided us with a delicious supper after our very long day on the bikes. This is a beautiful place to stay, extremely peaceful and set in a stunning location.
We were given a lovely breakfast of Parma ham, goats cheese, croissants, bread, yoghurt and fruit before leaving.
Auberge des Cascades is definitely worth a visit if you are looking to stay in this area and comes highly recommended
Thank you Franck and Corina for your superb hospitality.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank GlendaRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We loved this place! My friends and I were a little lost and looking for a place to stay before the night and the fog came when we found this place! The owners are very nice, the room is good and the breakfast is delicious! It's very cozy and in a little village that seemed like if we were in a movie!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julianafornasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Stayed at the auberge and dined there each evening - excellent food - mostly slow cooked and flavoursome not the modern posy flash cook and served minisculely on a plate with some ectoplasm.

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank Mark09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge Gite des Cascades also viewed

Campan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Campan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Campan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Campan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Campan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Campan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing