We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/11
Priceline
US$16
View deal
Agoda.com
US$11
View deal
Hotels.comUS$27
Booking.comUS$16
TravelocityUS$27
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
123
74
28
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
74
28
6
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

We spend a good time there ! The rooms are big and clean, perfect localisation, close from the beach, the staff is really really nice and the restaurant is so good ! The price is also verry interesting for the quality of the hostel. I recommend this hostel !!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mathilde J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Friendly Hotel - Koh Samui;

We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..

You are always welcome & hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Kind Regards
Lotus Friendly Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

I went with my friends during 4 nights and it was so nice. The personal perfect,the room very spacious and clean, the place perfect, after many hotels this one is my favorite. The beach is at 1min. I recommande lotus friendly hostel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Margotcacheux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Friendly Hotel - Koh Samui;

We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..

You are always welcome & hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Kind Regards
Lotus Friendly Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed 4 days with my friends and we liked it a looot! The room is very spacious and clean. The personal is very Nice. We had to walk one minute to be on the’ beach, so it was an amazing time. There even are a balcony ;)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Manon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Friendly Hotel - Koh Samui;

We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..

You are always welcome & hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Kind Regards
Lotus Friendly Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

This is a fair review and my opinion of Lotus Friendly Hotel in Chaweng on Koh Samui. I will state from the get go, that I am not confusing it with any other hotels.

I booked this hotel for a cheap stop over before continuing our journey around Thailand. We stayed for one night. I booked because of the amount of amazing reviews it has on trip advisor.

Staff- the staff at the hotel that I interacted with were both funny and welcoming at our arrival and booking in. Very pleasant to deal with.

Location- great location. Very close to the beach and lots of restaurants and nightlife.

Rooms- the room itself is a good size. The aircon was not great and the bathroom area was a wall shower in the same small room space as the toilet. Not a dealbreaker for me but not ideal. There was a weird second door on the back of our room that we did not have a key for that seemed to go out onto a ledge at the back. Again, not ideal for me, (bit unusual) but not a deal breaker.

General state of building and complex- all in all pretty clean and did not disappoint in this area.

Am giving an average rating because of a few reasons. The bed linen and towels felt really cheap. Combining that with the low power aircon, again...Was not ideal. The curtains in the room did not completely cover the window and fully glazed door when closed. This was quite invasive of our privacy when the main walkway for the floors is in front of each room.

I understand this is a hotel that fits in on a budget, But this privacy issue is an easy thing to fix for them. There is also a small window at the rear of the room, but there is no curtains at all for this, so when the sun comes up, the room gets light straight away.

Trip advisor states there is a concierge. (I did double check this at time of writing) This is only until 22:00 and not back on till 08:00 hours. This is a real shame as this leads to the main reason my stay was not ideal....

We may have just been unlucky with timing, but the hotel that night had some very raucous quite foul mouthed young men that were playing music and shouting loudly past 05:00 hours in the morning also staying.
I don’t blame the hotel for other people’s actions whilst on holiday, which is why they still get an average rating and not into the negative.

I did however feel that there should have been an employee of the hotel we could complain to available, that could have sorted this noise and anti-social behaviour out on behalf of their other guests, which would have negated the impact these rowdy guests had on us and other annoyed fellow guests we saw the next morning.

Due to no curtains on the window at the rear of the room, ironically when the loud unpleasant guests finally quietened down, the room was full of light. Stopping me from getting any sleep then either.

Like I said. Its a nice affordable hotel. A few tweaks in their aircon, linens/curtains, and to have a point of contact for customer concerns during the night to resolve issues... then it would have had an above average rating, particularly for the affordable amount they charge.

From my stay and sum of my experience and observations here I feel an average rating is fair.

Hope this helps other travellers, and the hotel takes my constructive comments.

I discussed the above on checking out with the gentleman on the desk. Again he was polite and very pleasant to deal with.

I wish the hotel the best in the future.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Globe714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Friendly Hotel - Koh Samui;

We are sorry for all the trouble you have been through. Please let the management know about them next time. We can fix any issue in an instant.

We also wish that we could recognize your nick name on Tripadvisor so that we could understand which guest you are and in which room you stayed.

Please use your name next time or just in form us before you write a review.

You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Kind Regards
Lotus Friendly Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

The location of Lotus Friendly hotel is just over the road from the beach and a short walk to the centre of Chaweng - brilliant for a peaceful stay but close to the busy centre! The rooms were incredibly comfortable and spacious but the staff were the best part of the hotel; so friendly and willing to help with anything as well as good local knowledge and recommendations for things to do. Good value for money too x

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank waringrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Friendly Hotel - Koh Samui;

We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..

You are always welcome & hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Kind Regards
Lotus Friendly Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews