We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Magnificent”

Review of Golden Palm Villa

Aerial View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View
House5229 Out Side2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Aerial View
House5229
Out Side2
Out side 122.JPG
Pool 032.JPG
Pool 132.JPG
Pool 5230
Out side 142.JPG
Dining 048.JPG
Dining 5285
Kitchen31.JPG
Kitchen 033.JPG
Kitchen 5289
Living 028.JPG
Living 029
Living 027.JPG
Living 5266
Living 030.JPG
Bedroom 012.JPG
Bedroom 010.JPG
Master Jacuzzi 098.JPG
Bedroom 038.JPG
Bedroom 017.JPG
Bedroom 034.JPG
Bedroom 045.JPG
Bedroom 031.JPG
Bedroom 014.JPG
Gym 175.JPG
Big TV in Living Area
Big TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marialins...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Magnificent”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at this villa as the result of winning an auction bid a year ago. We took a group of friends with us for a treat and what a treat it was. I'll be honest, I was dubious whether we would receive the same service as full paying guests and was absolutely stunned to find the service from the staff absolutely top notch. From arrival to leaving, we couldn't have been made more welcome. Yin was a consummate professional yet at the same time making us all feel so very welcome. Chef services from Tuay and her staff were amongst the best I have tasted on the island - her Thai food is to die for and the BBQ she cooked up for us on the last night was delicious. The villa is perfectly situated with privacy and an amazing view. Everything was absolutely perfect. I cannot recommend the villa and the amazing staff highly enough. I would go back in a heartbeat! Thank you all again for such an amazing weekend experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronak B
1 review
“Golden Palm Villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing villa with a very picturesque view of Chaweng beach. Luxurious and a 5 star location. Definitely recommend it to others. I would also like to come back to the Villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing villa! the view is insane and the level of care taken by the staff is close to none! got some great food! def worth the visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa with Wonderful Staff and Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly perched in the hillside the first thing to hit us were sweeping views across Chawengs beaches and across to Ko Phangang...We stayed there earlier this month with 4 other couples and this was the perfect place.... From the moment we got there we were treated like royalty with Yin, the manageress, and her staff taking care of our every need...from the fresh cut fruits and fresh brewed coffee at breakfast to the beautiful lunches and dinners cooked by the renowned local chef, Tuay, the food was a highlight.... The property has great entertaining and communal areas equipped with a good sound system and a large drop down projector screen....despite the fairly secluded hillside location getting around wasn't a problem with Weera, our minibus driver a phone call away organized by the extremely helpful manageress Yin, whom I found to be very knowledgeable and passionate about the island and always happy for a freindly chat !
We would definitely go back..!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranni V
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Jungle Villa with Sea-view panorama”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

In this villa we got it all, amazing views from the Chaweng bay to Koh Phangan, secluded in the "jungle" yet very close to the Chaweng center, very nice Thai decor, great infinity swimming pool that give you a feeling you are hanged on the tree tops in the jungle, the manager speaks very good english and was very helpful, the staff cooked us very good dinners with luxury hotel service, highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;