We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
434
240
124
57
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
240
124
57
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi on the balcony overwater villa steep hill sea view buggy service golf buggy free shuttle sister hotel koh samui chaweng beach the main road our honeymoon amazing hotel room number buffet breakfast mini bar tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

After 2 days of flights and 1 night stay in a terrible hotel- we came this morning to KC Resorts and we arrived to paradise!!! Amazing hotel. Amazing rooms and most of all amazing stuff. Love this place!!
I will Definitely come back when I will be at koh samui!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tikih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCS S, Management Team at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind feedback after your recent stay in our KC Resort & Over Water Villas . We are very happy that you enjoyed your days with KC and hope to have you with us soon again.

Best regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I was disappointed with my stay here and stayed only 1 night out of a prepaid 6 night package.

First off the balcony door could not be closed which meant the AC was not effective and bugs kept getting in. The water from the taps was discoloured, and did not make me feel like bathing.

The food at breakfast was a deal breaker. Cheeses and meats were left out without any cooling, it was warm enough to melt the cheese which was left there.

The staff were the only redeeming feature of the property. They were all very friendly and did their best.

Overall an underwhelming experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCS S, Management Team at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind valued comment to our further improvement, and will be more beware for the future and we do hope that this will not been ruin your perception KC Resort & Over Water Villas.

Once again many thanks indeed for your kind value comment & information, look forward to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The hotel uses photos potentially taken when it was first opened for advertisement and it totally does not represent the actual state of the hotel. We specifically booked the sea view room with jacuzzi to find the jacuzzi stained and has rusty parts! It is totally not useable or even hygienic.

Although the room has great view (on top of the hill), walking back to the hotel after a night out can be quite a task.

The hotel requires an refurbishment and better maintainance. It totally does not deserve the 5 stars rating.

Room tip: Do not bother booking the sea view room with jacuzzi.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SNgoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCS S, Management Team at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind valued comment to our further improvement, and will be more beware for the future and we do hope that this will not been ruin your perception KC Resort & Over Water Villas.

Once again many thanks indeed for your kind value comment & information.

Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed a week during may at KC Overwater Villas.

First impressions: We were put off straight away at checkin by being advised that if we lose or damage the room swipe card there is a 500bht charge. Then once we enter the room the first thing we see is NOT a room service or mini bar menu, but a Damage Item Menu and you get charged for a 2nd bucket of ice. (see pic)

The positives:
1. You have your own pool - however it wasn't cleaned during our stay (full of bugs)
2. Whilst on a hill, they have a buggy to take you to your room
3. The bell boys were great, friendly and attentive and knew our names
4. You have access to the KC Beach Club
5. Rooms were a decent size and bed comfortable
6. The novelty window at the foot of the bed to the pool was cool

The negatives.
1. The hotel is a 300 bht cab ride to Chaweng - so you are not on the beach, your back from it. So not really walking distance when its stinking hot
2. The shuttle to the beach club is only 4 times a day
3. The Overwater Villas did not promote, or even advise us on the Saturday that there was a pool party with a 1000bht pool side seat fee - lost opportunity to upsell
4. The breakfast was below par - yogurt was left in a bowl with no ice to keep it cool. So sat in the hottest part of the non aircon restaurant. Pastries stale so we purchased our own cereal and milk to avoid the bad breakfast
5. Mini bar fridge is just a wine fridge so its temp is far higher than it should be, its designed to store wine not chill drinks yet they stored minibar soft drinks and beer for sale. If you have medication to keep cool this wont do for you
6. the spa - I had a massage and was taken to the mens change room to put on a tiny robe that smelt of bad body odour and was taken through the hotel half naked to the massage room in the pouring rain up and down stairs
7. Housekeeping - sheets and towels were stained and was inconsistent
8. Hotel needs a refurbishment as its old and tired.

We would not come back to KC Overwater Villas and not recommend it to others.

I hope KC will not post a stock standard response like they seem to on others and take note of what has been said.

Room tip: if an overwater villa go 2nd or 3rd row not the top. It's steep
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bhrjnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCS S, Management Team at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind valued comment to our further improvement, and will be more beware for the future and we do hope that this will not been ruin your perception KC Resort & Over Water Villas.

Once again many thanks indeed for your kind value comment & information, look forward to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile


Fake fake fake sorry to say
By the way I was staying in their expensive over pool villa

They just ignore what they promise you
+ bad maintenance and "oven like room"
Even you email them your arrival time and setup you need they just ignore it and keep you wait 4 hours for check in !!!
While you seeing people check in before you " and they actually arrive after you"
Sad to say I suffer in that place for 4 hours waiting for the room and from 3 am until check out at noon because no electricity
And even no apology for that
Why !!!!
I'm your customer not to be treated like that
Plus they totally ignore Expedia VIP membership and privileges

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sammohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCS S, Management Team at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind valued comment to our further improvement, and will be more beware for the future .

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews