We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Cozy Cove'

'Top 10 Beaches of the World' National Geographic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Top 10 Beaches of the World' National Geographic
Marina Sunset Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
'Top 10 Beaches of the World' National Geographic
Marina Sunset
Balcony View
King Size Bed
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Entertainment and Desk
Google Earth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GMJSpring...
Springfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a wonderful week enjoying the beauty of Treasure Cay--we couldn't have been happier with the condo, the gorgeous beach, delightful and friendly locals, and the nearby availability of shops, pubs, banking and golf cart rentals. The condo came very well-stocked with absolutely anything and everything that one could possibly need--even some wonderful Bahamian beer to get you started! The condo was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and so convenient to everything. As so many others have mentioned, the view from the balcony is beyond compare--you won't find a more beautiful sunset anywhere! We highly recommend this beautiful area and superb condo for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View from balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Hi Gwen and Colin,
Thanks you so much for the wonderful comments and for taking such good care of our Condo.
We love having such nice people visiting and you are definitely the kind of special people that make Treasure Cay great.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelcolle...
Montara, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“130 Hours Till We Can Leave Here”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
8
people found this review helpful

My wife has been counting the hours until we can leave place. While I don't wish to alienate our host, all I'll say is the price seemed right and the place is only ok. I cannot believe there wasn't one review about the chronic noise,7pm-1am,from the open air bar approximately 200 feet from the unit. We've waited a long time to find a rental in this location, and did our due diligence. We trusted TA for this itinerary; and never will again. The beach across from the unit smelled of effluence and kept us out of the ocean after the first visit. We're not sure how NG rates it in the "top 10." While the unit had it pluses, the rest of the Treasure Cay is a huge rip off. Be prepared to pay through the nose for everything else. This island is a tax haven for the wealthy and not at all for the average value minded vacation seeker. Be warned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Hi S and J,
We have had many great guests stay and many great reviews. We have some needy guests as you will every once and a while but none before that will never be satisfied. If you are a future guest and reading this review please read all reviews and especially those on our beach. I have never heard anyone in 20 years complain about any smell other than salty ocean smell. The Tipsy does have music 3- 4 days a week but we lived in the same condo they rented and never heard it in the bedroom which is in the back on the garden not the marina. These people admitted to listening to movies until very late and therefore were in the front room on the marina. We have 31 must deserved and hard worked for 5 star reviews on our other popular website and stand by them. Sorry J and S but I will say 99% of our guests love Treasure and those that don't should never come. If you think Nat Geo is wrong about the beach then that says a lot. If you will never again trust Trip Advisor that says more.
Thanks George and Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoP07
Vancouver, B.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect... just simply perfect”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to the Bahamas several times, but this was our first trip to Treasure Cay. We were immediately impressed upon arrival. The condo was spotless, well appointed and in the perfect location. Like most travelers, we explored Treasure Cay during the day, but always loved coming back to our charming little oasis by the water. We spent several evenings on the deck enjoying the subtle breeze of the Bahamas and convincing ourselves that we could stay "here" forever. Of course, all things must end. We plan to return (soon) and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. This truly was home away from home. Congratulations to these wonderful owners who have gone to extreme lengths to ensure that their visitors will enjoy the Bahamian experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and relaxing
Liked least: All perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
This lovely couple are world travel scuba divers. They were sweet kind and fun loving and therefore fit in perfectly with the rest of the people Treasure Cay. Hope to have you back soon and many times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahamalov...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Amazing”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just returned from yet another stay in Treasure Cay, Abaco. The condo was even better than the last time, looks so pretty. Would not stay anywhere else, thank you so much George and Joanne, see you next March.

Kelly

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you so much Kelly and Jim.
Great to see you again and look forward to your next visit.

HUGS
George and Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallardHo...
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is exactly as it is described, clean, well stocked, and the location cannot be beat. The views off the deck overlooking the marina are picture perfect. George the owner is most helpful with planning your trip. I emailed him many times with questions and he was always quick to respond. We loved it so much we bought a condo while we were there. Do not look any further!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing