We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mattress frank nobile beatiful peace casa house
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We had a week at Casaroble Roble. Everything is spot on, little things make the difference, a GOOD cup of coffee in the morning, freshly squeezed orange juice, top quality mattress and bedding, in fact everything that could add to a guests comfort and enjoyment has been thought of. The location is superb, and An is the perfect hostess, Frank was away whilst we were there, we will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kateop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An W, Eigenaar at Casa Roble B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Competa to visit family and we couldn't have been happier with Casa Roble. An and Frank are hard working hosts and as a result guarantee you a comfortable stay with a warm, personal touch. Rooms are clean and spacious, and offer spectacular panoramic views of the surrounding hills. The top terrace also provides an 'oh wow' moment when you look across and down into Competa village over roof tops.
The villa is a beautiful setting with lots to offer including a relaxing pool, games room (with full-sized snooker table), and hot tub! It has an authentic feel and you can't help but feel relaxed while you're there.
It's a steep climb up to the B&B but with a hire car or local taxi it's no problem! Walking into town is quick and easy (approx 15mins), and An & Frank can offer expert advice on the local area and even hire you a Vespa!
Safe to say a fantastic stay and we'd recommend it to anyone! We look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GraceBrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Only just over an hours drive from Malaga airport and right up in the mountains. We stayed for 7 nights.
It is extremely clean, has good amenities, a large guest area with two terraces with lovely views. The indoor swimming bath is very enticing and the honesty bar helps the holiday relaxation. Breakfast is delicious and sustaining. An and Frank are a lovely, friendly and most interesting couple.
The purpose of our holiday was to walk, and Competa did not disappoint. There is every grade of walking in the close vicinity. from short strolls to challenging mountain hikes. An and Frank have several local walk books to lend and others are available in the town.
Although Casa Roble is situated up a hill just outside Competa town centre, walking down to the numerous restaurants in the evening is a delight. If you don't fancy walking back up, taxis are easy to find, (we walked).

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grandadlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Travelling through Andalucia we've stopped a few nights at this lovely whitewashed town. Casa Roble is at walking distance from the town and a footstep away from the lovely mountains. An and Frank are the best hosts ever. Won't forget our Belgian Beer evening :). The views from the terrace are amazing and the jacuzzi is just wonderful! Lovely town, lovely room, lovely people. Can't ask for anything more!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We visted for two nights for a friends wedding. The B&B was amazing, An and Frank went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We could not fault anyting. Our rooms and WC facilites where 5 star plus! The food choice for breakfast was really good as you had several options especially travelling with people with allergies.

The views and facilities are amazing - we didnt except any of the stuff that was their for us to use [Hot Tub - Snooker Table - Stocked Fridge]

I would even recommend this for a wedding location.

Thanks for having us Ann and Frank!!!!

Room tip: All the rooms are lovely!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank daniellee649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews