We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
18
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We stayed for a couple of nights in B&B Madrugada with our two kids - and loved it. It's located 7 minutes drive out of the vibrant and beautiful white village of Cómpeta on top of a hill with views both to the mountains and the sea. The owners where very kind and extremely attentive without being intruding at all. The kids loved the pool, their parents loved the views from terrasses and we all loved the great breakfast they served.

Room Tip: Pick La Casita if you are a family that want to stay in the same room.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Staaldyret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting for a walking holiday. Very helpful advice from Renata about walks and local restaurants. The bar was excellent but we did not know it was there so had brought our own wine which we could not drink. The pool was lovely. The evening meal Renata prepared was excellent. Good breakfast each day to prepare us for the day's walking.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I spent three nights here after off road motorcycling with Redtread in Competa. Our en suite room was very nice and led directly onto the terrace, El Mirador, with stunning views of the mountains and down to the coast. Renate and Harrie were very welcoming and helpful providing information on the local area. On our last night we had an excellent three course meal under a starry sky on the terrace, cooked by Renate and served by Harrie. We will definitely stay there if in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrlamb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We really enjoyed staying in La Madrugada. The quietness, the hospitality, the cleanliness, the view, it all added to a wonderful holidays. We are hikers, and the location of Competa is great for hiking, as there are wonderful hikes you can make in that area, while at the same time you are only 30 minutes drive away from the beach. Renate turned out to be a hiker as well, so she could provide us with lots of suggestions which hikes to choose, and borrowed us maps and trail descriptions.
La Madrugada is very friendly place, and you can see that the owners really care to make their guests feel at home. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The B&B has a magnificent view. The rooms are clean and nice, the big general room for all guest is comfortable. Every room has a terras with nice view. The owners are friendly en make you feel really welcome. Renate cooks well, we had 2 very good meals. Renate and Harry know al lot of the region en give very good advise. The region is a nice walking area. The sea is about half an hour drive. You need a car here, Harry can pick you up from the bus, but a car is more comfortable. We are planning to go back for a short holiday.

Room Tip: Maroma has a nice view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews