We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as it says on the tin”
other travellers have booked this property
sunset and pool at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset and pool at night
The entrance to the house with views to the garden No need to knock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
sunset and pool at night
The entrance to the house with views to the garden
No need to knock
Entrance to the house, lounge windows shown on the right hand side.
The Japanese room with King size bed and en suite bathroom.
Mediterrranean bedroom with direct access to sunroom and pool area, early morning swim!
The African room for a wild adventure perhaps? Twin beds
Moroccan theme double bed Tower room, views to the Riff mountains, North Morocco.
Pool side kitchen, oven, dishwasher, fridge drawers, microwave, toaster, kettle
View from Mediterranean bedroom
one of many sunsets
The Tower room
The B B Q Area and garden
pool side, come on in the waters lovely.
Dining Al Fresco what could be better?
Outside settee area with a view to die for.
Relax.....
The olives are fantastic, but not from the tree...you have to buy them at the saturday market.
The sun room leading to the Mediterranean bedroom
Dining area indoors, but you will want to be by the pool!
part of the lounge area
Morning Coffee area with a view to the sea and mountains.
Competa from the garden
Competa main square at Easter time
garden shower room
shower room connecting door to larger bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick W
1 review
“Exactly as it says on the tin”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful place to relax. Excellent views, sunsets, stars. Great, well equipped property.
Can walk into Competa (just) but well worth getting a taxi back! Competa itself is a lovely village - plenty of eating places and tiny back streets.
Quite a drive down to the coast but then good access to Malaga / Granda etc.
Wifi and internet is a bit patchy, but it is on the side of a hill in the middle of Spanish countryside. TV is fine and has an extensive DVD collection, but the place is best for enjoying outside life and relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you Nick, So glad you all enjoyed your stay, I told you the stars are incredible! Hopefully you got a lot of pictures of different sunsets too....
Brave person to walk to Competa...I have NEVER done it!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla W
2 reviews
“A stunning villa with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A fabulous villa, beautiful location and great space. The only draw back was being so high up in the mountains, an advantage for us but not the car!!!
Fully recommend this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you Carla, so please you liked the place. My choice for mountain location, along with husbands love of off road motorcycling! Would be delighted to welcome you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braineyro...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely beautiful Villa with beautiful views.
Very tastefully decorated villa, spacious and clean. Definitely had the whole package for a very enjoyable vacation. Hosts extremely helpful and informative about the area, thank you.
My family and I had a very relaxing week and enjoyed barbecues on the patio watching the sun set. Competa is a lovely village set high in the mountains with some really lovely places to eat.. We enjoyed a day at the Balcon hotel where you can pay to use their pool and sunbeds for a small fee. There was plenty of other children there and my daughter enjoyed their company for the day.
Would recommend this villa for a perfect place to get away from it all.
I also would like to thank the owners who were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was beautiful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you Brenda and Family, so glad you enjoyed the sunsets...amazing aren't they?
Your welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ah54321
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a fantastic, extremely spacious villa in a wonderful setting with views that are breath taking.
The villa is particularly well cared for & maintained, spotlessly clean and has everything you can think of needing.

There are 4 spacious bedrooms - 1 with ensuite bathroom and a family bathroom plus a WC & shower next to the swimming pool so ample facilities for everyone.
There are also 2 kitchens - the main one and then another lovely kitchen nearer the pool with large bi-fold doors. The kitchens have all the bits & bobs you need.
There is also a safe which is a really good feature - so you can store passport, cards etc. and have peace of mind they are all safe.
The patio area and swimming pool area is vast - you could fit another villa in that area!! So you really can stretch out and chill out - even if you are a big group there are lots of different places to sit and sunbath/read etc.

The booking process was very smooth and Lynn provided additional information on the villa and the area.
Kim and Jan come to meet you and look after the place. They were really helpful & friendly and come in once a week to clean the pool, change the linen etc. which was great too.

Competa itself is a lovely place - we walked there and back many times over the 2 weeks we were there (approx 30 mins into the centre of Competa). There are many little bars and restaurants to enjoy.

All in all this really is a fabulous villa and we had a lovely holiday - thank you to Lynn, Kim & Jan :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and swimming pool area - fabulous!!!
Liked least: The road between the main road and the villa road - though short distance was a little scarey in a non 4x4 car!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
How very kind of you to take the time to write this review. We do try to please all of our guests and think about what we would like to find in a holiday villa, especially as a "home from home".
We look forward to welcoming you again and if not we hope the next holiday you choose is also a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie W
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Utter tranquility in complete comfort in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners were lovely and incredibly helpful. We had everything we needed in a villa that was to an incredibly high standard. The views were spectacular. The local town offered a variety of restaurants, so didn't need to venture far to eat out. I would definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the mountains in great comfort
Liked least: The long and winding road up (power steering went on hire car)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for this, it really does help to keep our spirits up and keep hoping for lovely people like yourselves to enjoy our home as well.
We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing