We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Finca Feliz

Take a dip in the pool,or sit under the covered terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take a dip in the pool,or sit under the covered terrace
This is the breakfast terrace,with near by splash pool. Relax in the comfotable lounge which also has a table for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Take a dip in the pool,or sit under the covered terrace
This is the breakfast terrace,with near by splash pool.
Relax in the comfotable lounge which also has a table for 6
Plenty of storage in this good size double bedroom.
From the courtyard the apartment door and a terrace with a table for 6
View of the courtyard from the roof
The covered kitchen by the pool with a drinks fridge,cooker sink and roof fan
Steps to roof terrace over 3rd bedroom
Looking down on the pool and beyond to the coast
Finca Feliz, A Rural Retreat. Relax Relax Relax
Standing alone with Stunning views and private garden.
Grape vines trail over the pergola in the internal courtyard
This is the covered area between the house and the 3rd bedroom
Relax in the deep cornerbath and large walk in shower.
The Apartment lounge with kitchen and  dining room beautifully reformed with bags of character.
From the terrace over the 3rd bedroom you have mountain view and a totally private place to sunbath
This twin bedroom has a large wardrobe and en suite shower room
steps to the roof terrace with panoramic views
Looking down on the courtyard from the roof terrace
This is all you need for that perfect holiday
The white washed village of Competa
The view of the mountains from one of the many terraces
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michelle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mountain paradise”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from styling at this beautiful villa for two weeks. We have stayed in competa a few times now so we knew what to expect of the journey to the villa up through the beautiful scenery of the mountain. Competa is a traditional Spanish village so do not come expecting lots of hustle and bustle or bars selling cheap beer whilst the football is being shown . If you are looking to experience the real Spain then look no further. The villa is a good size and we felt very at home, we enjoyed some lovely meals outside making use of the outdoor kitchen area and BBQ. The pool was lovely a good size and really welcomed in the heat of the sun. We absolutely loved every view from the villa the scenery is stunning and so relaxing, lots of terraces to enjoy the views from ( only complaint would be that more unbrellas could be provided on the terraced areas as the sun can be relentless late afternoon ) . The villa itself is quite cool and fans are provided as well as the ceiling fans. The villa is very near to competa and we enjoyed lots of lovely meals out as well as seeing some fantastic Spanish guitar and flamenco, can get busy at some of the restaurants so good idea to book ahead so as not to be disappointed. We went to Nerjca a couple of times and this was only 40 mins from the villa, we had no,problem driving at night back along the mountain roads or the road leading up to the villa. It is a little bumpy in places but we managed fine with a small car certainly did not need a 4 X 4 as someone else suggested. We were very sad to leave this beautiful villa and the gorgeous scenery and hope to return again soon. Can highly recommend staying here if you want to really relax and recharge.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigid T
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic hideaway”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned recently from a fantastic week spent in this beautiful villa with my extended family. There was plenty of space for the three generations to get together and enjoy the sun, pool and stunning scenery. There were also plenty of quiet areas in which to enjoy the serenity of the countryside or beautiful sunsets.

The villa has every home comfort you could wish for including an outside kitchen! Can't recommend it too highly - it was so, lovely we barely ventured out and loved every minute!

The property managers were brilliant too - very thoughtful and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takemetot...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at this wonderful property for 12 nights in Sep 2013,it was a very late booking, but the owners and local representatives were all really helpful and ensured everything went smoothly. Good directions from the airport were supplied. There was only the two of us staying here and it felt like we had a boutique hotel to ourselves. The villa is in a wonderful setting and it was so peaceful. The villa itself is well maintained and the work the owners have put into building this villa was certainly appreciated by us. The pool area is great and the outdoor kitchen area was put to good use by us. Plenty of places to sit both in and out of the sun. We loved watching the stars at night from the roof terrace patio with a glass of wine and would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and natural beauty of the location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, cleanliness, all
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C
Tuxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Week”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is the third time that we have stayed at Finca Feliz. In the past we have visited with friends and the villa had a real party feel to it as we were able to live outside and utilise the brilliant external kitchen and pool area. This time we visited at the start of the season with and there was just two of us. The villa was tranquil and relaxing and the weather was great.
Competa is a beautiful little traditional Spanish town with many excellent bars and restaurants (La Taberna De Oscar is outstanding) and the people are warm and friendly. The local wine is excellent value and if you venture up to the town square you can find some super little food and gift shops. It was much warmer than we had expected, we took factor 15 and both got burnt whilst sitting outside. I would recommend this villa to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and great views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing