We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
25
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance tapas swimming pool stunning views wilko extending property balcony mountains village
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous few days at Finca las Sierras! This is a peaceful and beautiful b&b with wonderful views and lovely, lovely rooms. Wilco and Manon made us feel very welcome and were excellent hosts. Swimming pool was great and there's an honesty bar for drinks. The b&b is about 1.5km walk out of Competa (the first 5 mins is up a pretty steep hill). You would need a car to get out and about in the wider area but we got by without a car - there's a bus service 3x per day from Malaga and also taxis in Competa itself if you need them. Competa itself is a really pretty town with lots of nice places to eat and drink - we loved the tapas in the square. As a tip we would recommend enquiring about Wilco making a meal one day - he is a fabulous cook and we had an awesome bbq one afternoon! Honestly couldn't fault this place, we really loved it! Looking forward to coming back when it's cooler and we can climb the nearby mountain la maroma :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilcoRNissen, Eigenaar at Finca Las Sierras, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello Kate, thanks for the nice words. We are very heppy that jou enjoyed your stay with us. And I am always in the mood to prepare a nice lunch for people who can appriciate it! We hope to see you two back soon! Salut Wilco y Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

From our warm welcoming arrival to our sad goodbye, we know we have found a piece of heaven and new best friends for life.

Our stay was filled with beautiful touches, from fresh homemade tapas, excellent choices of wine, two fabulous new friends, special times, memories and laughter.

Wilco and Manon are made to be hosts, always on hand but never intruding. Their home is your home and if we could have we would have brought my bed and their dog Sumo home with us !

We will be back, many times.

Thankyou for a fabulous weeekend.

Room Tip: All rooms stunning, two with balconies but huge terrace by pool with stunning views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weesandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilcoRNissen, Eigenaar at Finca Las Sierras, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thanks very much Sandra and Linda for the nice words. We are very happy that you two enjoyed jour stay with us so much and we would like to see you back here for the bed and Zuma :-) and the rest off course................

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

From the moment I stepped across the threshold I knew I was somewhere special. The scenery, the peacefulness and the most friendliest welcome I ever received, I was in paradise!
Food exceptional can't express how good, nothing was too much trouble will diffidently be coming again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Benny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilcoRNissen, Eigenaar at Finca Las Sierras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hello, Thanks very much for your nice review. This makes us happy and helps us to achieve our goal, providing our guests with an unforgettable stay. Hasta la proxima vez!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed for five days in this new B&B. The owners (Wilco & Manon) were still busy decorating and extending the property. This however had no effect on the services they provided. When asked they gave all necessary information and tips. The food they served on request was excellent as was the included breakfast. The property is well looked after, has a huge terrace and a good sized swimmingpool (that we did not use as it was too cold in November).
Prices of food and drinks are reasonable. The city centre (with bars and restaurants) is at walking distance of the property.

Room Tip: To enter the B&B you need to go down quite a steep hill. If you have any doubts whether you feel ok to do this in your car (in practice it is usually no problem) park on top of the hill and walk down to the B&B.
Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 225hermanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilcoRNissen, Manager at Finca Las Sierras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Herman,

Thanks for your nice review. That is why we are doing this! Hope tot see you a next time at Finca las Sierras,

Hasta luego,

Wilco y Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Enjoy a wonderful stay and explore Cómpeta a beautiful old white village and the surrounding area that is well known for its mountain walks. The city of Malga is only an hours drive away there are many places to visit including the Picasso museum. Tapas bars are found in abundance .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C9744PLdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilcoRNissen, Eigenaar at Finca Las Sierras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear David,

Thanks for your nice review. That is why we are doing this! Hope tot see you a next time at Finca las Sierras,

Hasta luego,

Wilco y Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews