We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relax and chill”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vacanze Sanleone

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Leone, Agrigento, Province of Agrigento, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David P
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“disappointing, could/should be a great apartment but is not”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are sad to have to write this negative review but feel it is only fair to advise fellow travellers about this apartment. Once in Sicily communication was difficult as Gaetano does not speak any English. We were not offered secure parking and there was limited space on street although we had no security problems. The wi-fi did not work. The furniture was old and not in good condition (the sofa was covered in a dirty, ill fitting nylon cover with cigarette burns and was very uncomfortable with little support in the seat). There was no kettle, no cleaning materials (who carries dish cloths or dishwasher tabs on hols). There was table cutlery but no other utensils (not even a bread knife just a spatula and a bottle opener).. There was mould on the shower base, all sorts of rubbish under the bed and pigeon muck on the balcony. The balcony off the bedroom is large and has a sea view but is in the sun all day and has no shade. The balcony off the living room is shaded and also has a sea view and was the only redeeming feature (even though there was pigeon muck). We left this apartment early. Gaetano seemed a nice guy but communication was not easy (our problem as we don't speak italian) and so we could not fully explain our issues. It is a real pity because with a little bit of effort, some new furniture and equipment this apartment could be lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and terrace
Liked least: everything else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Cara signora io non ho mai avuto problemi con i miei ospiti,parlano le mie recensioni ,ho sempre accolto i miei ospiti con tanta educazione e professionalità,quello che dice lei per me e una grossa menzogna per me la pulizia e l'ordine stanno al primo posto.forse la questione e perchè non accetto animali di grossa taglia a casa mia? e lei mi ha fatto questa brutta recensione?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimGW1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relax and chill”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great Location, near beach, short walk to super-market / restaurants + Bars. Lovely long sandy beaches, Agrigento / temples short bus trip away. Owner not too far if you have any issues (luckily we didn't)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peppe-fab...
valle dei templi
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: La terrasse
Liked least: Tout le reste
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Salve perchè tutte queste polemiche?perchè non mi avete detto nulla e avete aspettato di andare via per fare queste polemiche?mi pare che vi ho dato tutto quello che mi avete chiesto,anzi di più perchè avete pagato per due persone e avete preso quattro letti con tutto l'occorrente.l'appartamento che avete prenotato era quello.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing