We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Riberac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Belgrove7...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Chez Desier. Craig and Becky have done an amazing job in creating an absolutely fantastic holiday house which we were very sad to leave. We were looking for a house with a pool to get away from it all for a week, and we very much hit the jackpot ! Craig and Becky's attention to detail mean that everything you could ever think of or need for a week of family fun has been thought of - from the amazing, clean, pool and surrounds, to the BBQ, the hammocks under the shady trees, the allotment with fresh tomatoes, peppers and more through to the fully equipped kitchen, amazing games room and DVD library and spacious, comfortable living areas and bedrooms - we cannot recommend Chez Desier more highly.
Thanks guys, I'm sure we'll be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgetro...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Peace and comfort, ideal for families of all ages.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Chez Desier is a wonderful experience , our hosts met us outside and were there if we needed anything and were kind and considerate in their leaving us to have privacy. They provided a welcome basket of food and that got us through the first days.
The children and adults loved the pool which was immaculate. The gardens are large and so well cared for. The chance to have a game of pool in an evening was also great fun. The garden and outside space offers shade and sun with plenty of areas to use for solitude or for family times.
The house is peaceful and well maintained, the kitchen is a real French family environment to cook and eat and chat.
Our hosts cared about everything and we would return again at any stage.
The local area offers plenty to do but some days we just stayed around the pool and played in the garden.
The hammocks offer a great escape to read and enjoy the scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you and hope to see you and your family in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepperCat...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, relaxing house with fantastic amenities”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

All the reviews of this house are accurate and I agree entirely with what has been said about this house and location. The house is lovely, very clean and has everything you could possibly need during your stay. The area is very rural and it takes a couple of days to become familiar with your surroundings The adjacent sunflower field is stunning, especially when lying in a hammock taking in the view. Inside is spacious with various areas which cater for all; TV room lounge, pool table, upstairs reading area and balcony overlooking the outdoor pool. Several outdoor eating areas enable you to follow the sun throughout the day and there seems to be something around each corner to find! The pool was lovely and warm (not heated) and has an excellent selection of inflatables and seating. Small local towns are very pretty and within easy reach by car. Riberac town is around 15 minutes drive away where you can try the canoeing on the river. Supermarkets are easily available. Becky and Craig could not have been more amenable and their dogs are stunning! A place for all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of the house and pool area, especially when the lights where on at night
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spike603
Bournemouth
1 review
“Relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A well appointed farmhouse slightly off the beaten track that provides a relaxing and peaceful environment for a holiday. The house is spacious inside and well equipped with a pool table, wifi and Sky TV. Outside the pool is really great (if a little cold!) with a bbq and plenty of space to dine at the poolside. Local area is rural, very pretty and great for walking and biking. Local towns are authentic and full of lovely local produce. If you are looking to avoid the crowds and relax then this is a great spot.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkTravelb...
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, beautiful location, you wont want to leave.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Chez Dezier with our two children (3,6 year old) along with grandparents. The house is fantastic, large enough for everyone to have their own space but still feels cosy in the evenings. Fabulous kitchen with a huge table, which was great for fitting everyone around at breakfast. Well equipped we really did not need for anything and the owners who are just lovely left a great hamper with lots of goodies which was a treat on arrival.
The pool area is great and the children thoroughly enjoyed being able to jump in whenever they wanted and especially loved all the inflatables that the owners had kindly inflated and left by the pool for us. Also a great area to have dinner in the evening with a huge BBQ.
The gardens are large with a lovely vegetable patch space to play with garden toys which are helpfully stored in the house and a great bench placed outside the house overlooking the stunning countryside.
I could go on and on, just a great house lovely helpful owners and the area is stunning. We would not hesitate in booking to return, a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool area, space.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing