We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Cottage surrounded by forrest.  Ocean on the back.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cottage surrounded by forrest.  Ocean on the back.
Side view from parking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Our Cottage surrounded by forrest.  Ocean on the back.
Side view from parking area.
Country house surrounded by forrest.
Isolated and away from the crowd yet only 15 minutes from Beach San Marcos.
Our house in the lower right corner and El Tiede on the back
Everyday many birds species come to drink from our fish tank.
Tajinaste flower
Our home location and the clean air makes it ideal for star gaze. Impresive Starry nights! :)
Our home location and clean air makes it ideal for star gaze. Starry nights! :)
Our home location and clean air makes it ideal for star gaze. Starry nights! :)
Our telescope for guests to enjoy.
Our telescope for guests to enjoy.
The entrance to our home and parking area.
Kitchen and Dinning room with barbecue.
Main bedroom and TV living room.
Queen size bed for main bedroom.
Complete bathroom for main bedroom.
Guests room.
Guests complete bathroom.
Our porch, perfect for reading or just relaxing enjoying the views to our garden and forrest
Garachico coast line and natural pools only 20 minutes from our house.
Don´t forget to visit old downtown!
Garachico Pizza place, the best in Tenerife! :)
Picapinos (Woodpecker Dendropocos major)
Pinzón Azul (Fringilla teydea)
Buho Chico or Coruja parda (Long eared Owl)
Busardo Ratonero (Buteo Buteo Aguililla)
Cernicalo vulgar (Common Krestrel Falco)
Gavilán común (Accipiter nisus)
Mirlo comun (Eurasian Blackbird)
View of Tenerife from 3.555m
Island of Gran Canaria from Las Cañadas
A cable car will take you from El Teide base to 3.555m.
View of Las Cañadas
Hiking to Pico Viejo
From the Cable car stop, last 200 m. to the peak 3.718m
Tajaste in May
Tajaste
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sales263
Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic location”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you are looking for a rural location then, Sergio's villa is the place to be.
You will need a car as the house is situated up, up and up a long winding road.
Once there, all you can hear is the wind in the pine trees and bird song.
The grounds of the house itself are enormous with many walking tracks departing from the door.
The accommodation is first rate and Sergio, a very affable man, can not do enough for you.
We were greeted with a table full of welcoming snacks and wine.
For those of you able to master it, there is a telescope for exploring the night sky. Light pollution is almost non-existent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house's comfort and situation
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you Colin and Eniko again for choosing our home for your holidays in Tenerife and also for taking excellent care of it during your stay :) You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rjdee
2 reviews
“Wonderful get away with stunning views, great surroundings in a lovely home.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016


My wife and I stayed with our young toddler and we absolutely loved it. The house has a lovely character and contains everything you need for a great stay and we enjoyed cooking on the indoor BBQ! The drive up to the house is rather exciting, we followed Sergio up in the dark when we first arrived and it was a bonus adventure! It's not too bad after the first time so don't let it put you off, just expect a lot of 1st & 2nd gear! The house is fantastic and has everything you need. We loved the kitchen and cooked our evening meals and ate in more than we ate out! Good supermarkets and shops are near by so getting supplies is very easy.

Lovely beaches are a short easy drive away, towns surrounding are full of character and are worth a visit as is the natural beauty of the island. We went to the mountain, National Parks, forrests, beaches, we drove to Anaga and Santa Cruz easily as it's you can get on the main road round the island very quickly and easily. I would recommend staying here to anyone, it's a fantastic place to stay with great walks near by, wildlife around you, amazing views down to the coast, beautiful clear night skies, places to visit close by and all while staying in an incredibly comfortable home from home. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you Richard and Kate for a great summary-review of what to expect to find in our home and surroundings. Thank you also for taking such a great care of our home and leaving everything in perfect conditions. You are very welcome to stay again. We hope to see you soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SendaCowC...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Tenerife Cottage You Can rent”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at this fantastic cottage for a week and could not have been happier. Fantastic owner to work with, they met us and could not have been more friendly. The home is fully furnished to luxury standards and is as clean as a whistle. To views are spectacular during teh day and are some of the best for star gazing and using the telescope that was provided by the owner. At night the views are like those you would find in a planetarium. Peaceful, quite and 5 star quality await you. Sergio, the owner is the perfect host and will soon your new best friend in Tenerife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 5 star quality of the home and surrounding areas
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you Carlo and Geraldine, it´s been great to have met you and it makes us very happy you liked our place. You guys are very welcome to return, :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jos R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cottage in the woods.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nestled high up the side of a mountain off the beaten track you will find this delightful cottage, it is a wonderful place and was a joy to stay at.

Sergio was a great host and accommodated our awkward arrival time without fuss. Quickly showing us around and giving us information on the area before departing to let us get settled in.

This place is perfect for hikers and those that wish to get away from the usual southern tourist areas of Tenerife. it is ideally situated to visit the lava tubes or the natural salt pools and is only a quick drive away from anything you may need.

The cottage is done to a high standard and is wonderful on an evening lit up. just after 23:00 when the flood lights go out you are given perfect unrestricted views of the stars that allows this place to be good for not only hiking and bid watching, but star gazing too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you Jos and Jing for choosing our home for your holidays in Tenerife and for taking such a good care of it during your stay. We hope to see you soon and you are definitely very welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grover Beach, California
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you John and Bridget. It´s always a gratification to have guests enjoy their stay. You are very welcome to return again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing