We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la Chosita

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
heavycat
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a great stay here in Jan. was amazed how big it was! The photos don't to it justice much nicer then the photos look. All very clean with all you need for your stay. The outside area was really lovely to relax in the sun. The children enjoyed the walk to the pine forest which was something different for them to do. Shops and restaurants short walk away which is handy. miguel is very friendly and helpful, picking us up from icod de vino's bus station and buying the children some local cakes which was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend staying here we'll worth the money. Just a Pity on last day next guests in arrived hour early so very embarrassing for all of us, felt rushed to leave which was a shame.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hello friends. Thank you so much for your words. I feel the advancement of the other customers. I apologize .. I look forward to receiving you in another occasion.
Regards, Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanderFos...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time at Miguel's villa. All the amenities were as stated and facilities exactly what we needed. The outside was the highlight with a large patio and a nice pool which our little girl loved! There were also some water toys available for her to play with. There was a nice table and chairs in a covered area for outdoor dining and a bbq on which we cooked some beautiful fresh sardines from the local market.

There was a small bar within a 10 minute walk and a short drive took you to a few supermarkets and the town centre (probably about 30 mins walk). The area has some interesting attractions including a butterfly centre, the world's oldest dragon tree and interesting caves.

Miguel was very accomodating and friendly. He waited for us to arrive to welcome us although we arrived late and was easily reachable and approachable when we had enquiries. Would definately stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area
Liked least: The small bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piotrekwr...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“exellent value for money”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi the villa is really big and nice decorated , but the outdoors is even better ,pool does the job, you have got everything you need , towels, plates, cuterly , oven , microwave, etc . Walking distance to Icod within 15 minutes with the 5 years old boy , but we didnt really was going there , car is an must , we hired very cheap for less than 100 euros for 12 nights , the only one downside i could state is the weather for first few days of our stay ( was cloudy and dump , sunset only obout 1.5 hours in the morning) but thats why if u have a car u can discover nearby places like puerto de la cruz ( loro park) , garachico, masca, teide park, los gigantes ( puerto de santiago ) even driving to the south where is mostly sunny taking only 1 hour which is not to bad . If you are a new driver be aware of narrow ,switchbacks road between santiago del teide and Icod. Down the road from the villa is the supermarket Hiperdino , cheapest we found on the island which is another benefit. Thanks to host Miguel who is very kind person and let us stay longer on last day ! I would reccomend this accomondation for everyone all day long ! Our best charming holiday , way better than loud, allinclusive hotels we have stayed before!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoors
Liked least: weather for first few days
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Muchas gracias por venir a mi casa , me gusto mucho conocerlos. Peter y su familia dejaron mi casa muy bien y muy recogido . Muchas gracias y hasta la próxima vez .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almudena...
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Almudena y familia, me encanta recibir gente como ustedes. Siempre tendrán las puertas abiertas para volver cuando quieran. Son unos clientes magníficos , muy amables y agradecidos. Nos vemos pronto, y muchas gracias de corazón.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Borken, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hallo Freunde. Ich bin froh, dass Sie einen schönen Urlaub verbringen. Ich würde lieben, sie zu empfangen. Ich genoss das Treffen mit ihnen wirklich. Ein großer Gruß von Teneriffa. sehen Sie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing