We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
392
234
60
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
234
60
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily menu thin walls cable car sella ronda hotel is great wellness area breakfast and dinner luca sauna ski lift campitello supermarket dishes
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Too small rooms and bathrooms, plastic shower walls, thin room walls making it easy to hear talks from neighbour rooms, most stinky ski boot room I have ever experienced and cuisine easy-to-forget. All of this made us thinking how come this is a 4-star hotel. Restaurant service often forgetting to bring ordered food, but 20% service charge automatically added to your stay bill.

Room Tip: 105-110 face front, where the opposite (5 metres) is the house with a couple of dogs, barking to wake you up
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

It's our first stay in Medil, and we are really disappointed. We paid for double standard room, and we received the room 306, room for gnomes. Half of our room is a wood roof and it's impossible to walk, only crouched position. We both are tall 176sm and 185sm and it's dangerous for us to leave a bad at night. One more problem is short bad, about 180sm. Because of the roof we don't have normal window with curtain. We asked to change our room twice but girl from reception suggest to pay additional 300 euro for other kind of room because hotel is full.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sulamif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

First thing to note about hotel Medil is that all the employees are extremely nice and very service-oriented. I never experienced such good attitude and effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

That said, there are several things that made our visit less than perfect:
1. The shower in the room is very small.
2. There is no coffee in the room.
3. The Spa is too small for the amount of guests - when hotel is near full capacity, it is very crowded, and you must wait for a free place in the sauna or relaxing area.
4. There is no coffee spot at breakfast (only way to get coffee is through the waiters).
5. The ski-room has only one small bench. Line in the spa, it is not enough when hotel is near full capacity.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YoavG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I've visited the hotel on the last winter with my father for a week of ski vacation.

The hotel is great! Well located inside Campitello and right next to the Col-Rodella lift.

Big and clean rooms, clean and tidy hotel, great fresh meals and really friendly stuff.

Will come back in the future :)

Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AMITYAHAV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated near the cabin (7minute walk). The rooms are not huge but very clean with comfortable beds! The food is great. The staff is exceptionally friendly (Maybe this is normal in Italy, but this was our first time). The ski area is huge and well equiped. On the slopes there are a few great bars & restaurants. So I can fully recommend the area & the hotel!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank KirstenBrisard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews