We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gold Fish(Corumba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pousada Beija-Flor(Corumba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostel Road Riders(Corumba)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
134
27
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
27
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiranha fishingjeep safarithe riverair conditioningdays nightscampo grandeyour doorstepfun activitiesnight boatlight fixturesbig thankshowler monkeyson stiltslocal wildlifegreat place to stayblue macawsanimals including
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived here on 23rd of June around 4pm and the staff waited for our arrival so that they would start the safari tour which was very kind of them. Everybody knows English here, which is a major aspect here in South America!!! The manager, Tony, is a really friendly guy, not only he made our stay here very pleasant, but he also arranged for us a bus that took us here and the other way around. The food is yummy and the activities are one of a kind. Highly recommed this place if you want to visit Pantanal!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alexandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pantanal Jungle Lodge is an awesome place to be. The staff is very helpful, skilled and nice. We stayed off season and had an 8 bed dorm to ourselfs! Attention of the staff was very good throughout the piranha fishing, night and day boat tour. We saw a lot of animals (including musquitos unfortunately..) We even had time to relax by the pool while our hosts had the barbecue going for lunch and walked around with amazing samples. Seriously great place to stay! Thanks for everything!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2nights and 3 days. We had many cool activies. First night we went piranha fishing (which you can skip if you don‘t like it) afterwards we went on a night spotting tour on the boat. The next day we went on a whole day safari on the truck, with two walks through the wetlands. The last morning we went again on a boat safari. We saw many cool animals, mostly birds. The food was nice, and the rooms clean. It is even possible to sleep in a dorm, so you can enjoy the pantanal in a nice lodge on a „budget“.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in May 2018 and had an amazing experience. On our first night we went on a night boat safari and were exceptionally fortunate to see 2 jaguars on the river bank. The night sky is also spectacular in this remote region. The following day we did a full day trip and on the way to the jungle trek we saw multiple toucans, kingfishers, macaws and egrets. The guide through the jungle had an amazing eye for animal and bird spotting and knew the different species of the multiple monkeys, birds etc that we saw. Day 3 we did a horse ride through the wetland at an amazing property with many blue macaws.
The activities combined with a very relaxing lodge with very friendly staff and good food will always be memorable. This lodge and activities we highly recommend to include in your South America itinerary.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KarenB40477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We stay at the Pantanal Jungle Lodge for 4 days 3 nights in April 2018. The lodge itself was of a surprising high standard considering the incredibly rural location, complete with air conditioning, high quality showers, washing facilities, a bar and even a pool. The food was also of a very high standard and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location of the lodge is spectacular, overlooking one of the waterways of the pantanal, with lots of interesting wildlife literally on your doorstep. It is a mere stones throw until you're well and truly in the wild. Whilst we were there we saw all sort of incredible species, dozens of species of bird (including rheas, macaws and toucans), capybaras, caiman, marsh deer,coatis, howler monkeys, giant otters, and even a giant anteater! No jaguars unfortunately, but that was always going to be unlikely at this time of year. The excursions that we went on were generally of good quality, although I think that there is room for improvement in some cases to make the experienceeven more spectacular

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stevehewdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews