We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
The natural garden and river (gated) Living room with mountain views, an open fire and freesat TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
The natural garden and river (gated)
Living room with mountain views, an open fire and freesat TV
Raised deck, take in the mountains over morning coffee or evening drinks
Sunset over the mountains
Larger of the two bedrooms, double or twin beds, with old beams and mountain views
The Meolwyn mountains, across the valley from the cottage
Kitchen with 'Rangemaster' cooker
The bunk room
A cosy fireside Christmas
Decorated for Christmas
A warm welcome to a cottage in the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chekalova
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here with my husband and dog, wanted a little holiday at home, and this place seemed perfect.
Very easy to book, Alan got in touch with us almost instantly after booking and answered any questions we had via messages on trip adviser. Easy to find in the main high street even though its double yellows outside the property parking is just over to the left down a small hill and you can see your vehicle from the back porch area. Heating was on when we arrived, welcome pack of coffee, tea, fresh flowers and welsh cakes went down well with all three of us. Handy little welcome brochure on the table as well.
This little cottage is the perfect for complement for its surroundings. Its very clean and cozy. Main bedroom has a large king bed with views of the mountains. The bathroom is shower only but that suited us. The kitchen is well stocked with cutlery and essential items.
This cottage is situated right in the heart of Snowdonia and there are some lovely walks near by and the beach is only a 20 minutes drive.
The only thing I missed was wifi but you can get it at the local pub and there is 3G in the area.
Overall a lovely stay, much needed break away, Thank you very much Alan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Paulo...
1 review
“Cosy cottage in a picturesque location”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a wonderful stay at this cosy cottage in the Welsh Mountains....on arrival the welcome pack was a very nice touch, the cottage itself was warm and welcoming and everything was in order. The location stunning, especially with the recent snows, and plenty to see and do during our week stay. Will definitely keep on my list for places to return to :)....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clair3911
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy little cottage in a perfect location for exploring Snowdonia”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Alan, the owner, greeted us with mulled wine, welsh cakes, logs for the fire and fresh flowers on display. Also the cottage was decorated lovely for Christmas. Which we thought was all a fantastic welcome to his beautiful property during the festive period.
We have completely fell in love with this cottage. It was so cosy, clean and well equipped. The views from the back of the cottage of the mountains was just perfect and with a river running down the side of his garden, what more could you want!!
The cottage is in the perfect location for exploring Snowdonia. The coast is a 20 minute drive away. The mountains and hills on your door step. Ffestiniog shops and railway is in walking distance and the local pub is literally a minute walk over the bridge.
The cottage is also suitable for dogs and the garden perimeter secure. Our dogs felt right at home.
We definitely would stay here again, as it has now become our favourite holiday cottage.
Seriously can't fault the place or Alan's hospitality. It was just what we needed to escape the city for a while.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterst...
wimbledon, London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A cosy cottage which was perfect for Christmas with our daughter and the pugs”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Waking up to a view of the mountain every morning was bliss even the dogs were transfixed by it. Alan the owner has made the place perfect and nothing is missing. Especially liked the fir for roasting chestnuts. Blaenau is a lovely place with lovely welcoming people and the cottages is in walking distance of all you need.

Liked the hilly windy walks with fresh air and would love to see it in the summer. I especially liked that everyone spoke Welsh which I started to pick up on again as mine is very rusty..

Cannot thank Alan enough for a wonderful break. It was everything we wished for and more

We cannot thank

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare D
1 review
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely brilliant. Had a fantastic stay. The cottage had everything to make our stay very comfortable. Would highly recommend. The local pub a few doors along was very welcoming. Friendly locals. Will definitely return. Many thanks xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing