We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Homely Cottage & Dog friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
The natural garden and river (gated) Living room with mountain views, an open fire and freesat TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
The natural garden and river (gated)
Living room with mountain views, an open fire and freesat TV
Raised deck, take in the mountains over morning coffee or evening drinks
Sunset over the mountains
Larger of the two bedrooms, double or twin beds, with old beams and mountain views
The Meolwyn mountains, across the valley from the cottage
Kitchen with 'Rangemaster' cooker
The bunk room
A cosy fireside Christmas
Decorated for Christmas
A warm welcome to a cottage in the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
aaronic27
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Homely Cottage & Dog friendly”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great little cottage, open fire, cosy bedrooms.
Next to a little river and the sound of rushing water is very peaceful indeed.
Snowdon is visible in the background, makes for some nice photos.
A co-op nearby (turn left and walk about 300 metres)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
I'm so glad you had a good stay.. thanks for your thoughts too. To be fair to people reading this, Snowdon is visible once you're out and about on the local hills, the shapely mountains you can see from the window are called the Moelwyns, but they're nearly as tall!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and 3 year old daughter have just come back from staying here for 3 nights. The cottage is lovely, when we arrived we thought it might be freezing cold but the heating had already been put on and it was lovely and warm on arrival. Thank you Alan for the welcome pack of tea, sugar, welsh cakes and milk :-) The real fire was great and we lit it each night very easily. The stone fireplace is a lovely feature and the whole house kept lovely and warm (and it was freezing outside). There were dvds and books to read which we thought was a really nice touch. The terrace had beautiful views and the sound of a river behind the house was very relaxing. It really was the perfect gettaway. Ideal for couples wanting a bit of romance or for small families. Thanks again for a lovely stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm cosy rustic feel and amazing views
Liked least: There wasnt really anything not to like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely home surrounded by stunning scenery”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I, and our dog, stayed at the cottage for a week in January. We found it to be a lovely, well maintained and well thought out little home. All the rooms were clean and the facilities were spot on for us.

The village itself was quiet, but had an excellent little pub a couple of minutes walk away.

This property is perfect for a quiet, chilled stay near the mountains of Snowdonia. I suspect we will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
And you'd be very welcome to return. Yes the nearby Manod Hotel (bar) is a nice welcoming place (with free Wifi!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TootsGlou...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely homely cottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here just for three nights break, took two dogs with us and found the cottage thoroughly charming. Everything you could want for, comfortable, warm, fully equipped and a great view of the mountains. The only negative, that I can comment on is that the stairs are very steep and would not be great for those who are a little less mobile or maybe small children. The little town was a little bleak with lots of places shut due to season but nevertheless we had a great time and are considering returning in the summer when the railway is open. Thanks Alan for letting us stay, this was a great find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, these old houses aren't built quite the way they are now thinking about the stairs, and it's fair to mention they're just a little steeper than a modern house. Some shops shut a little earlier in the low season, or half day on Mondays as many small towns do to make up for the owners working the weekend. We have the traditional local variety of shops in Blaenau, with very few chains! Having said that, the Co-op, McColls and Eurospar between them are very handy for good food and supplies at almost any time. Thank you for considering returning, you'd be most welcome, and if there's anything I can do to help your stay be more comfortable please let me know and I'll do my best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Myself,my partner and our dog,Had a 3 night stay in this lovely cosy cottage,On arrival fresh flowers and welcome basket,Very nice touch thank you alan! We had a little snow over the weekend but it just made it more cosy.Nice little wood burner which enough fuel was left for the first night after that we bought some more from local shops half mile up the road,Amazing moutain views, Quiet location, Everything you could possibly need amenities wise,Just really a great place to chill out take time off from work and everyday life.We loved this place it's a little gem!! Definitely will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
I'm glad you were comfortable and happy, it would be great to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing