We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”

Review of Templar House

View of Vittoriosa from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Vittoriosa from the roof terrace
Breathtaking views from the roof terrace The comfortable roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
View of Vittoriosa from the roof terrace
Breathtaking views from the roof terrace
The comfortable roof terrace
Shade under the pergola
The courtyard, cool in the hot malta sunshine
Hallway
Dining area
Lounge
Living area downstairs
Kitchen
Stairwell
Hallway upstairs
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Twin Bedroom
Facade of Templar House
Typical Three Cities Street
Vittoriosa view from Valletta
Fort St Angelo, Vittoriosa
Blue Lagoon, Comino
The view from just outside the house looking over to Senglea & Valletta
The bridge to Senglea, a minute from Templar house
Valletta ferry stop, just outside Templar House
View towards Templar House, the bridge to Senglea & the Valletta ferry stop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DonPedro2...
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Charming Maltese house with a splendid roof terrace, perfect for breakfast and afternoon/evening drinks. Nice bedrooms and well equipped kitchen. Perfect lodging when the weather is nice. Small inside sitting area and lots of stairs making the house somewhat awkward if one should spend much time inside. For our adult use, no kids tagging along at this trip, we were most happy with Templar House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a very enjoyable family holiday at Templar House, Vittoriosa, Malta. Great location just yards away from little ferry to Valetta and from bus stop that connects to entire island. Accommodation was exactly what we were looking for in really well maintained property with loads of room. Roof terrace over-looking harbour provided great view over harbour. Some excellent places to eat in close proximity. Local Easter celebrations and processions, especially the one on Good Friday, were an added pleasure to witness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nana d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So great !”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A very beautiful house on the best part of the island, very quiet, clean, spacious, with a good internet access, a lot of towels, good beds and where you can have breakfast on the rooftop on the early morning with the birds.
A bottle of wine, milk and bread was expecting us when we arrived.
The owner of the house is very nice, always available and my money account has been refund four days after getting back :)
I stayed one week with my husband and my little kid (3 years old) and if we go back to Malte we don't want to sleep anywhere else than at the Templar house !
Thank you so much !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLytton
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located spot in historic Malta”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of five adults stayed at the Templar House for 8 days recently. We loved the layout of the house which, as others have noted, has a fantastic roof top patio, nice air conditioned bedrooms, 2 and a 1/2 bathrooms, and a spacious kitchen/dining area and living room. It was easy to enjoy relaxing at the house, but truthfully we spent most of our time (after lingering breakfasts) out and about exploring. The house is situated on a quiet alley in an atmospherically historic area, but conveniently just moments from the waterfront where you have immediate access to bus and ferry transport (both very easy to use) as well as local shops and many restaurants. I couldn't imagine staying in a better situated place. As a welcome bonus, Paul, the British owner, arranges for a taxi to take you to the place from the airport.Paul and Dorothy, the house manager who lives locally, were both friendly, accommodating and easy to deal with. We had a great stay and I highly recommend this house to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convenient location and great view from rooftop patio!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can taste the history and the views all around are sensational”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A fantastic property wonderfully situated next to the Vittoriosa waterfront. As other reviewers have mentioned, the roof top provides stunning views especially of the waterfront, Senglea and Valletta. Sitting there having breakfast in the morning or a glass or two at night, was a real highlight. The facilities in the house are excellent and the whole layout and feel makes for a relaxed atmosphere and an ideal place to holiday. Getting around locally is easy and the short ferry journey that starts just 2 minutes from the front door gets you into the centre of Valletta in just 15 minutes. From there, the buses are available to take you almost anywhere at minimal cost. We didn’t bother with any of the frankly overpriced trips and used public transport everywhere.

Whilst there are no big shops in the locality, the small stores have most things you would need for self-catering although most nights we tended to eat out at the waterfront (either Vittoriosa or Senglea) where the food was largely excellent and very reasonably priced.

Paul and Dorothy are a joy to deal with and nothing is too much trouble. Overall, a great house in a fantastic location. A very real taste of historic Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of house, location and views
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing