We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 925)
Filter reviews
1 925 results
Traveller rating
1 111
594
159
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 111
594
159
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild boarjungle chaletwater buffalonational parkrooftop baron stiltsafter darkwatering holesri lankahotel groundssafari experiencenight safarimonkeys playingearly morningbuffet restaurantmain buildingobservation deck
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1 925 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just amazing!! From Resort Manager Kerthi to Executive Chef Senake & Nanadana, and Restaurant staff to Guest relationship did an amazing job to ensure that we were well pampered!!..its a place to relax and recharge!!
You are always reminded by the frequent visits by wild bores, monkeys, buffaloes and wild elephant that you are visiting their home and you are their guest!!
Enjoy the warm hospitality offered by the exceptional staff!
We have enjoyed every visit and highly recommends this fine resort!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep E, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Krish,

Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala.

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about Cinnamon Wild Yala followed with your recent holiday with us.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our environment and the facilities of the resort.! It’s always a pleasure to receive feedback of this nature and to know our team members made your experience so memorable!

Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback and we look forward to having you with us back again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We saw the wildlife in the morning and the afternoon.room fit in well means large and very comfortableGood variety of food in breakfast,lunch,dinner.staff were very helpfull.Nothing to worry about the security..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep E, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Chamara,

Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala.

Thank you for giving us a five-star rating. We are glad to have served you on your wonderful holiday and making your stay at Cinnamon Wild, Yala an interesting one. It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests. Thank you once again for taking time to write to us and we certainly hope to have you with us again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

For a higher priced hotel like this I expected that the rooms would be a bit better. The room had quite a bit of wear and tear (the air condition was dripping and there were some holes in the floor). The location is pretty amazing though, we had monkeys on the roof of our cabin, lots of birds can be seen. The breakfast was incredible as well. One let down was the service/attitude by some of the staff members (obviously not all) who gave us the feeling we are not proper guests simply because we did not book the buffet for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeddieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two days in December 2017. The location is breathtaking in every way. Rooms are very modern, clean and nice. Pool area very well kept. The concierge is very helpful and helped us book a safari in the national park. Overall an amazing experience - wish we’d stayed longer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chilie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

From the checkin .. after a hectic tour of Yala where our personal jeep drowned at a water crossing we were greeted with smiling faces and cool drinks. From that moment on the manager introduced us and organised for the fabulous F&B manager to help us resolve Jeep Issues. They could not be more helpful.
The F&B was fabulous.. the lunch was OK but we were allowed to choose from a la carte menu. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast likewise. We had Beach View rooms. The overgrown trees meany only one of the three rooms had a full beach view .. however we managed to see a leopard on beach at night ... using extra powerful torch.
This was a real adventure. Elephants were in the local .. and we needed to be subtle with forces. They don't like them in their face! who'd blame them.
The group of 6 loved all elements. Great pool. Easy going pools staff.. who walked us to the edge of the lake where there were plenty of crocodiles. My 12 year old loved every minute. My wife preferred to chill by pool with a cocktail.
Overall .. loved it, We will be returning. My congratulations to F&B manager for great food and to GM for great atmosphere.

We had stilted /raised rooms. They were great but dim lighting to so as not to create too much light. Shower/AC worked well. This was not glamping...but as close as my wife will get.
Animals in plenty in the hotel grounds. From wild boar to Crocs, Elephants, Sea Eagles and yes, leopards. Security is tight .. so DONT WORRY

Stayed: March 2018
Thank WorkNPlayHomenAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews