We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Heidelberg, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jaykay197...
Mainz
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, I am still so happy that we had the chance to stay at this wonderful place for a couple of nights. This place is absolutely stunning and I would recommend it to everybody who is having a tour on the Garden Route. Chris is such a wonderful host and we loved the activities with him and especially the music session with our one year old son. We took a 4x4 drive with him into the Karoo and a lovely boat cruise on the dam next to the house.

The house is decorated with so much love and I cannot imagine another place with such a wonderful view of the mountains. I hope to have the chance to come back one day...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Truly a pleasure to spend quality time and to show off this corner of Eden to such most gracious guests. (Please note that access to the big dam has been suspended and boat trips is not part of our offering)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: maybe a pool for those very hot days?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Our privilege and utmost pleasure to have hosted and guided this most pleasant, respectful and receptive family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ardflo
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinz-Pet...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
It is our privilege to share this corner of Eden and a pleasure to meet you both - the appreciation is mutual! Danke schön...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing