We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Sun Resort(Los Gigantes)
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Sombrero(Los Gigantes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Harbour Club(Los Gigantes)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Sensimar Los Gigantes(Acantilado de los Gigantes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Santiago(Puerto de Santiago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
203
70
15
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
70
15
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond apartmentsla gomerasteep hillclean modern apartmentslarge balconytop floorstunning sea viewswould highly recommend these apartmentsgreat apartmentswell equipped for self cateringfridge freezerpool areacoffee makerbed apartmentlidl supermarkettown centresun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from our lovely stay at the Diamond apartments .
Everything was just right from the nice clean modern room to the fantastic view from our sun all day spacious balcony .
Always room round the pool area with food available all day .
Staff were pleasant and helpful throughout .

Will come back soon .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank boogie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKADiamond, Director General at SKA Diamond Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Boogie55,

Thank you for taking your time to review your most recent experience at SKA Diamond. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Diamond apartments are in great location and our room had a terrific view of Los Gigantes and out to La Gomera. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The bar and pool area also has wonderful views out to sea and of the sunsets. The food and drink was a good mixture of local and more international as well as being reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKADiamond, Director General at SKA Diamond Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alan G.,
Thank you for taking your time to review your most recent experience at SKA Diamond. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed and you found our staff friendly and helpful.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at SKA Diamond Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We’ve returned from a 4 night break here, it was a last minute booking to celebrate our daughter’s end to her GCSE exams. Nice apartments, very clean, not a lot of space in the bedroom, but the rest of the apartment is a good size. Lovely balcony with chairs, table & sunbed. The pull out bed was a double. The food menu was excellent & reasonably priced.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet & all have sea views I think.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKADiamond, Director General at SKA Diamond Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for taking your time to review your most recent experience at SKA Diamond. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

What a little gem.
We arrived about 10 pm & were efficiently & friendly dealt with before being shown our appartment for the week.
These apartments are excellent, clean, spacious with fantastic sea views especially on the top floor but I'm sure other rooms are the same. I did note that the palm trees referred to in earlier reviews were 'being dealt with' so all rooms should have fantastic views by now. The pool area is immaculate, quiet & relaxing with maintenance, service & pool staff there to assist if required. All staff without exception, & there are to many to mention, are all approachable & appear to go out of their way to help you. The B&B it is well worth adding for the right price & there is an excellent choice of fresh fruit, cereals and a very good cooked 'English' breakfast. Overall, a very good clean, tidy & well presented modern aparthotel whose biggest asset is their staff who are multi lingual - well done. Intend to return next year. MANY THANKS.

Room Tip: Higher floor slightly better views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Willie_and_Iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKADiamond, Director General at SKA Diamond Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Willie_and_Iris,,

Thank you for taking your time to review your most recent experience at SKA Diamond. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We Arrived and was checked in by Pedro and given room 209 when entering the room we were delighted with it very clean Plenty of space and a wonderful balcony with superb view's , The whole place looks as if it's never been used so clean everywhere pool was warm and plenty of sunbeds and 2 fantastic day beds fell asleep on them .The Diamond should be at the very least 4 star as the staff cant do enough for you special mention to our Maid for the Week Cande who went above and beyond even doing the washing up for us once :) .Would I recommend the SKA Diamond yes yes yes , Superb .

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKADiamond, Director General at SKA Diamond Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Barry B,

Thank you for taking your time to review your most recent experience at SKA Diamond. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

We´ll give you to Pedro and Cande you special mention and to the rest of the staff.

Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews