We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view for a great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to Pool Terrace View to Marbella
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
View to Pool
Terrace View to Marbella
View from Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnhenry...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view for a great apartment”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay here while playing golf at San Roque, La reserva and Finca Cortesin in a great area for golf here! The apartment had everything we needed wifi, cable tv, good living space for relaxing at night and cooking facilities and laundry facilities also .me and my friend had seperate rooms one double and 2 single beds with our own bathroom . As the temp was a little on the low side 14 degrees we never made the most of the roof top sunbathing area ... Which I'm sure would be a great spot for a beer in summer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panoramic views
Liked least: Parking space is a bit awkward to access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pugliablu...
Derbyshire,England
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view and terrace........”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment with fantastic views over golf course and sea beyond. The apartment itself has everything you need for a comfortable stay,2 bathrooms 2 bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen if you decide to stay home. The sun terrace was great,sun all day long! Only thing missing was a bbq.
The only downside for us was the location,a car is a must as the walk into town is a tricky one. Would recommend trying the restaurants in Sabinillas as they provide far better food than any we had in Duquesa Marina. Bella Italia on the promenade did fantastic pizza and pasta. Also give Tahona coffee shop a go too,great coffee and cakes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and sun terrace.
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank b
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WOT A CON MAN.DON'T RENT.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

JASON S. Is a full English DEL BOY-CON MAN.we spent Xmas/new year here.he met our family and seemed lovely. he met us 20mins away from the apartment, gave us directions and said don't worry about an SECURITY DEPOSIT.we got there late at night and went straight to bed after a very long drive.next morning I explored what we payed a lot of money for.1ST thing I seen was the door of the washing machine had a hole in it-a piece missing.so right away I phoned Jason to tell him and his reply was- he knew about it as it was his old one from his own house.and don't worry about it.and 3 electric sockets were hanging right out of the wall,which we fixed ourselves! When we were leaving he phoned me and said just leave the keys on the table and close the door
Behind us.we never seen him again.2weeks after we got home to Belfast we got a unbelievable text message from him to tell us he was taking 75pound sterling from my card details which he had from our booking.we were stunned. WE HAVE TOOK THIS UP WITH CUSTOMER SERVICES AND WE WILL NOT REST UNTIL WE GET OUR MONEY BACK FROM THIS SO CALLED MAN.if you check all my other review's you will see we have always gave excellent reviews were we stay.BUT BEWARE JASON S. IS NOT WHAT HE SEEMS!!LOOK ELSEWHERE TO STAY PEOPLE,HE'S A CON ARTIST. signed, Mr&Mrs brown& family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
I am very sorry you feel this way and I am also slightly bemused by your comments as you mentioned via text and email several times how wonderful the apartment is and how you wanted to stay again for 4 weeks over the summer?

However I now understand that this review is written in response for the retention of the 150 pound security deposit for pulling the door from the washing machine and breaking it beyond repair and is not a true reflection of the whole situation and indeed not a review of the apartment you loved staying in so much.

The security deposit is actually taken and held by Holiday Lettings just like the payment for the apartment which is also held by Holiday Lettings through their payment protection plan, at no stage are any credit card details handed over to myself or indeed any owner renting their property through Holiday Lettings.

After your check out date all owners have a 10 day period to report any issues or damages to the property and its contents that they deem reasonable to retain a portion or all of the security deposit to cover the damage caused. In order for Holiday Lettings to release the security deposit to the owner, a report needs to be compiled along with photographic evidence of the damage caused along with receipts and invoices justifying the deposit to be released and retained.

Holiday Lettings then study all of the evidence and decide if there is just cause to release the security deposit to the owner to cover the damage caused.

In this case the door of the washing machine was forcefully pulled and fully removed from its hinges and left on the floor of the utility room, we called a repair man to come out to look at the machine at a cost of €85 (75 pounds) after looking at the damage and trying to replace the door, the machine could not be repaired and we needed to buy another machine at a cost of €289 this was on top of the call out charge and the unsuccessful repair of the door.

The initial crack on the door was cosmetic and the machine was fully operable for several months prior to this visit indeed it was used all the way up until the day before you checked out when the incident occurred.

Obviously you feel aggrieved about not receiving your security deposit however the damage caused was far in excess of the actual cost to replace the broken machine.

We have had quite a lot of people stay in our apartment over the past year and to date this is the only time we have had to retain a security deposit, all of the people that have stayed in the apartment to date have treated it with the up most respect and indeed have thoroughly enjoyed their stay so much that we have had repeat bookings. It takes a lot of time, effort and energy to create a small lettings business and both myself and my Wife take great pride in our apartment and the service we offer to all of our clients.

In order to get a true reflection of our apartment I would strongly recommend that you take the time to look at all of the other reviews that have people have kindly posted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le0wyatt
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for a fab 2 weeks in September 2014. The apartment itself is in a great location, just off the main road through from Sabinilias. The shared pool is just a short walk from the apartment. The sun terrace gets the sun all day and is lovely to eat on in the evenings. The apartment is furnish to a high standard with all the mods and cons. The wifi is perfect for streaming if you can't find anything to watch on TV.

Jason was a great host, always in communication with us before, during and after our stay.

One advice for those with hire cars, the carpark underneath is a little tight for larger cars. We had an Alfa during our stay and I ended up parking it outside as the space was difficult to get in and out of.

La Duquesa port is the perfect place for dinner and only a short drive from the apartment.

Would recommend this apartment to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$62
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing