We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worked very well for us”
other travellers have booked this property
South-east Room
Double bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South-east Room
Double bed
South-east Room
Double bed North-east Room
twin bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
South-east Room
Double bed
South-east Room
Double bed
North-east Room
twin bed
North-east Room
twin bed
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Service Bathroom
Fully equipped Kitchen
View from the balcony
View from the entrance gallery
Access to the beach
Access to the beach - Dunes
Alagoa Beach
Alagoa Beach
Altura Beach access
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Altura, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FRoxy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worked very well for us”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were very happy indeed with the apartment - what a big place, and once we'd settled in, it felt very homely. The shower was good. All in all it was well kitted out. I appreciated having a hairdryer. The crockery could have been cleaner, but otherwise we were happy with the cleanliness. These days having an internet connection is important to us, and although we were able to make the necessary arrangements via family members, I wonder whether it could be arranged for the €12.50 per week fee to be included in the rental costs (being from the UK our card could not make the necessary payment via the Multibanco machine). The agent who met us at the apartment did agree to help is in this regard too. Parking at the apartment was easy and convenient. Although close enough to walk into Altura, we didn't because of inclement weather. We would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
We greatly appreciate the enthusiastic support and warm review.
I've been in the apartment this last week with my wife, little daughter and labrador, and used your priceless hints to promote some improvements. For example, we do now have a LCD 32" TV with some national channels and lots of spanish and international based channels, I've installed a characteristic luminaire in the balcony and new shower curtains, I've provided new memory foam pillows and fresh duvets and stylish covers, among other minor upgrades.
In relation to the Internet issue, we've been pressing a well known ISP provider to fasten up their fibre infrastructure implementation, in order to upgrade the apartment's Internet connection as soon as possible. Nevertheless and in the meanwhile, I'll personally manage to load up the prepaid 3G SIM card, which feeds the home's WIFI network.
Best regards and hope to host you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thanks again John, and hope to have you hosted soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
3mar3
Cascais, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing