We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
299
61
24
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
61
24
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel sea view turkey mall issue choice city buffet point
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Zonguldak is a traditional mining city, and the choice for hotels is really minor due to a lack of visitors coming here.
Dedeman is for sure the best option to take, but it does not offer the expected quality.
The rooms: they are OK. Comfortable bed, lots of space, a nice bathroom, but windows that let pass all noises, especially the clicking of cars passing over a metal barrier to the mall next door. And this until late night.
And I don#t want to know how much nise will be there when they continue working on the building next door. And the view of the ocean and the city will then be gone probably. So spend the additional money and get a room with seaview.
Worst of all is the breakfast. Coffee only as powder version, Nescafe, selection of food really restricted to vegetables and salads, little choices at cereals. Service: was there one? We heard on the second morning that you can order your eggs the style you want, but you have basically go almost into the kitchen. And we heard this from an other guest.

Room Tip: Spend the money on seaview
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasR34U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat z, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Zonguldak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Guest

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Zonguldak Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,

Murat Yılmaz Zeren
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Hotel's location is excellent. Everything is very good. Reception personnel is quite friendly. The hotel has only one issue or let us say out of Dedeman standarts. it is restaurant. The food and service is good but you cannot send the bill to your room account you have to pay it there. Because It is just another company. Visitors should be able to leave from hotel with a single invoice. In addition to this, another point that hotel management may need to take care of is housekeeping. It is definitely good but not very good which we expect from a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank O_Faruk_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat z, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Zonguldak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Zonguldak Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,

Murat Yılmaz Zeren
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a group for several days. We expected higher quality from Dedeman..

Pros:
Location of the hotel
Various options in meals
Fitness and pool options

Cons:
Quality of the food
Quality of the wi-fi

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sinan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat z, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Zonguldak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Guest
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Zonguldak Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,

Murat Yılmaz Zeren
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Cold, no hot water, insufficient information about the heating problem of the hotel. Take your own hair dryer if you can take shower with cold water. Never ever. bad wifi. I could only want to check e-mails. But the wifi was weak for it.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Özge Gülay U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat z, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Zonguldak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Zonguldak Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay and we can assure you that the matter has been thoroughly investigated and will not re-occur.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Zonguldak Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.
Kind regards,
Murat Yılmaz Zeren
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the property last year on a Black Sea trip passing through and gave it an excellent point. This year was a bit difference with some improvements required urgently such as:

-Cleanliness
-Attention to details
-Profession needed at food & beverage management
-Towels and similar amenities to be updated/renewed
-Bellboy ready at front desk to accompany to room & carry luggage

On the other hand; Ms. Sibel at the reception and Room Service team were excellentious.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank ozdemiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murat z, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Zonguldak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz,
Dedeman Zonguldak Otel’de konaklamanız boyunca yaşamış olduğunuz deneyimleri, vakit ayırıp bizlerle paylaştığınız için teşekkür ederiz
Siz değerli misafirlerimizin otelimiz için yaptıkları değerlendirmeler servis kalitemizi yükseltmemizde bize yardımcı olacak ve bu tür aksaklıkların yinelenmesini engelleyecektir. Konu Dedeman Zonguldak ekibimiz ile paylaşılmıştır.
Değerlendirmelerinizi bizlerle paylaştığınız için çok teşekkür ediyor, sizleri tekrar Dedeman Otelleri’nde ağırlamaktan onur duyacağımızı bilmenizi istiyoruz.

Saygılarımızla,


Murat Yılmaz Zeren
Genel Müdür

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews