We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisa N
Singapore, Singapore

Our favorite! Thank you again!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Apr 2022
I have stayed in many hotels in Cape town and bliss remains my favorite because of the warm hospitality of the staff and the amazing view (we saw the best sunset there). Simon and Vimbai were exceptional and made us feel very welcome!! There was always a smile on their face!

Pros:
-Clean, modern, comfortable rooms
-2mins walk to the beach
-Hotel facing table mountain
-5 stars hospitality
-Private parking

Cons
None really, except for maybe better pillows, the pillows were quite flat

I will always cherish my time at Bliss and hope to be back! Thanks again!!
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: 2nd floor to get a view of table mountain
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Venessa van Noordwyk, General Manager at Bliss Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 08 Apr 2022
Good morning Astrid,
Thank you for taking time to give us such a lovely review!
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed staying at our hotel and the awesome views and sunsets. We are still in awe thereof daily!
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Mother City in the near future.
Kind regards
Venessa and the Bliss team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 774
R 1 715
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Bliss Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 811
R 1 645
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Bliss Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
the view
R 1 341
R 1 040
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
6.7 km from Bliss Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Table
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Bliss Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Bliss Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grounds at Dolphin Inn Blouberg
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Bliss Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Bliss Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Secret Garden Guesthouse Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Bliss Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Bliss Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 469
  • Algotels
4.7 km from Bliss Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bloubergstrand
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
291
42
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
42
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain cape town sand dunes awesome stay samuel views slippers sunset mattress establishment proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021

he restaurant, set in a luxurious space , which features grand interiors exceptional cuisine from chef. richly appointed setting, featuring class art work, smiling all over a majesty of a setting. indulge

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcolla783161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Venessa van Noordwyk, General Manager at Bliss Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Good afternoon mcolla783161,
Thank you for an awesome review! I will share this with the whole team.
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our restaurant and all the beatiful decor in the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Venessa and the Bliss team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Everything was super amazing, from the staff who welcomed us to the cleanliness of the whole property, great location. We had a great time. We’ll definitely come back. They serve nice breakfast.Keep it up!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bkhubo624494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Venessa van Noordwyk, General Manager at Bliss Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Good afternoon bkhubo624494,
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Likewise it was only a pleasure hosting you and we can not wait for you next visit with us.
Kind regards
The Bliss team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

The service from Samuel was the kindest person ever and the chef prepared the best food ever. Beach few meters away with views of Cape town. Room was a bit smaller than it looked on pictures but that's not a problem.
The decor is stylish and modern. Samuel and the chef made our stay perfect as we were the only guests during covid

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmsima963528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Venessa van Noordwyk, General Manager at Bliss Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Good morning Nmsima,
Thank you for an awesome review!
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Venessa and the Bliss team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, lovely stuff members and all my expectations were exceeded had to stay for one more night than planned. So beautiful and welcoming , nice views and the food is also amazing Sedona going back and bringing friends

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ybreak362614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Venessa van Noordwyk, General Manager at Bliss Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Good morning!
Thank you for a stellar review! I will share this with the whole team.
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we just loved hosting you.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
Venessa and the Bliss team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Beautiful stunning view of table mountain. Breathtaking to see the sunset and its very close access to the beach. A tranquil setting and very private. Service from the staff is excellent. Very helpful service from the moment you arrive at the hotel. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nomar904913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Venessa van Noordwyk, General Manager at Bliss Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Good morning nomar904913,
Thank you for taking time to give us such a beatiful review!
We are trilled to hear how much you enjoyed the setting and the views from the hotel, we are still in awe thereof everyday!
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
Venessa and the Bliss team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews