We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Apartment, Amazing Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Iconic views of Table Mountain, Blouberg Beach and the Atlantic Ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Iconic views of Table Mountain, Blouberg Beach and the Atlantic Ocean.
Kitchen dining counter. Second bedroom, queen size bed with en-suite bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Iconic views of Table Mountain, Blouberg Beach and the Atlantic Ocean.
Kitchen dining counter.
Second bedroom, queen size bed with en-suite bathroom.
African colours.
Front entrance to basement parking, with secure automated electronic doors.
Balcony, roofed section with patio furniture.
Table Mountain sunset over the Atlantic Ocean.
View from second bedroom opens onto balcony.
Second bedroom also connects to living area.
Third bedroom with two single beds.
Dining room with wrap-around views.
Fully equipped modern kitchen  - open plan and living area.
Cape Town city lights at dusk, with the cloud cloth on Table Mountain.
Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean views from the side balcony.
Kite-surfers, view towards Milnerton from the balcony.
Open plan living area.
Living area with TV stand.
Main bedroom en-suite.
Second bedroom en-suite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bloubergstrand, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fredy V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Apartment, Amazing Views”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is as you see in images. Views of Table Mountain, Cape Town, the beach, the Atlantic Ocean and Robben Island.

The hostess Tania is amazing. We were late coming and late going out but she accommodated us very well!

Very beautiful apartment, cool breeze constantly running through the balcony and an endless view of the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Dear Fredy,
Thank you for your kind review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cape Town and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ocean View in the near future.
Jacques and Alma Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admviljoe...
Lilongwe, Malawi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views and stunning apartment ”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Apartment recently in December between Christmas and New years. The views are incredible over Bloubergstrand and directly onto Table Mountain and Robben Island.

Perfect location to get out of the hustle of Cape Town over this period yet close enough to go into the city for Dinner.

Great wine estates nearby, we can reccomend Meerendal, only 30min drive.

The apartment had all the amenities required and the agent was extremely professional in her dealings.

I can certainly recommend this apartment for an unforgettable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Dear Marius, thank you very much for choosing Ocean View for your holiday in Cape Town. We look forward to welcoming you again in future
Regards,
Jacques and Alma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelMon...
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Jacques and Alma's place in November. The location was amazing - right on the beachfront, with spectacular views over the ocean and Table Mountain.

It was fabulous to wake up to the sound of the waves, and start the day with a cup of coffee on the balcony watching all the surfers down below. The balcony also made a perfect place for sundowners in the evening, watching the sky change colour over the water.

The letting agent, Tania, was really friendly and welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.

We had a rental car so access to town was easy, and it was great to have the underground parking spot in the building. The building is in a quiet neighbourhood and felt very secure.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at Ocean View - would definitely recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Pippin, thank you for your kind review and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family back to Cape Town!
Jacques and Alma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Start to South African Holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

First off, dealing with Jacques and Alma was delightful. Our trip was upended by an Air France strike and our flight was diverted into Cape Town a day earlier. They immediately allowed us to arrive earlier than expected, but our flight out of Amsterdam was delayed and we arrived later than expected. Elizabeth was so gracious to meet us in the pouring rain and show us around the apartment. The underground parking is a wonderful and we managed to park a full-size Land Rover Discovery inside. The area is a great neighborhood with spectacular views of the beach front and ocean. Do not miss Table Mountain or Robben Island while in Cape Town. Finally, Jacques and Alma have an incredible place and there is no doubt you will enjoy every minute of your stay at their apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service from Jacques and Alma.
Liked least: The weather (no control of the owners)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Dear Mark,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time in our Blouberg apartment, in Cape Town and the rest of your holiday in South Africa.
Regards,
Jacques and Alma Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina490
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular view!!!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from Cape Town where we stayed in Ocean View, at Table View, Bloubergstrand. The view from the apartment was truly amazing and at night you go to bed with the sound of the waves in your ears. The location was just perfect, easy access to the Waterfront, Table Mountain, the Airport and major high ways. The kite surfers and surfers kept us entertained the whole time. Elizabeth and Brenda was extremely helpful and even though we arrived very late, we could check in and any little problem they sorted out very quickly. We would love to return to Ocean View and we can highly recommend it, Thanks Jacques for letting us share your beautiful property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Dear Ina,
Thank you very much for your kind review - it was our pleasure to host you and we are glad that you had a great time at Ocean View. Thank you very much for being a super guest, we hope to welcome you again in furture!!
Regards,
Jacques Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing