We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadent cakes and pies”
Review of Petits Fours - CLOSED

Petits Fours
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Café Blouberg offers an aesthetic experience tantalizing the senses with mouth-watering cuisine and delicacies baked for everyone’s delight. With views that stretch out over the Atlantic ocean towards Robben Island and Table Mountain, Café Blouberg is an experience not to be missed. With an emphasis on easy café style food, the menu offers something for every time of day. Hearty breakfasts pave the way for light lunches.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Fresh yummy baked goodies under glass domes teased my friends kids I took there for a treat..they went gaga over all the variety on display..needless to say I had to control the over ordering of treats. Great milkshakes to go with the cakes

Thank AffrianderChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitsFoursDeli1, Manager at Petits Fours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear AffrianderChef,

Thank you for taking the time to review Petits Fours restaurant after your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear about your great experience on your recent visit to Petits Fours. We will definitely pass on the message to the rest of the team who bake all the delicious goodies.

We look forward t your next visit to Petits Fours :-)

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Great views of Table mountain
Prices are good
Staff friendly and food great
We have been coming here for years and alway great to return

1  Thank sakkiev2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitsFoursDeli1, Manager at Petits Fours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Sakkiev2015,

Thank you for kind words and great review. It is always great to hear guests returning to our establishment. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience on your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Petits Fours.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastically delicious lunch in this charming spot. The food is freshly homemade. The views are magnificent of Table Mountain. Coffee was great cakes looked wonderful. Perfect for a lazy breakfast or lunch. highly recommend

Thank JillM232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitsFoursDeli1, Manager at Petits Fours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Jill M,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

It makes our day when we receive such a positive comment. We will definitely pass your kind words on to the rest of the team. Should you find yourself with nothing to do on a lazy Sunday afternoon, do keep us in mind when craving something sweet.

We look forward to your next visit.

Have a wonderful day!

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

had a lovely brunch of open toastie and poached eggs. Was amazing. lovely view. lovely service from Sharon.

Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitsFoursDeli1, Manager at Petits Fours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Michelle G,

Thank you for taking the time to review Petits Fours restaurant after your recent visit.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our view and brunch! A five star review is always a great motivator for us all and we will definitely share your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Of all the places, this little gem, remains and will continue to be, my most favourite!!!!
The absolute perfect setting, with the blue ocean and Table mountain, in the background, in one's view.....all the time!!
The food is so fresh, original and something different. The savoury cheesecake an absolute must!! As far as the sweet treats - so many choices and extra special.
Excellent and very friendly service - always!!
Definitely not to be missed, when in Blouberg!

Thank Ansa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitsFoursDeli1, Manager at Petits Fours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Ansa P,

Thank you for taking the time to review Petits Fours restaurant after your recent visit.

A five star review is always a great motivator for us all and we will definitely share your comments with our team. We hope we can live up to the excellent recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another round of our savoury cheesecake!

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petits Fours also viewed

 
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
 
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing