We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive”
Review of Ons Huisie

Ons Huisie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The ever popular Ons Huisie is part of the Seascape Collection and boasts spectacular views, delicious, traditional West Coast cuisine, dog friendly facilities and picture perfect views of the Atlantic Ocean and Robben Island. It is recognised as one of the tourist destinations in the Cape Peninsula. Visitors come from across the world and experience our exquisite West Coast cuisine. They always come back for our fish and chips, calamari and mussel pots which are signature dishes.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Lunched twice during a recent holiday. Food was fabulous. Service efficient and friendly. Great location. What more can I say!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bgsupremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsHuisie12, Manager at Ons Huisie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear bgsupremo,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ons Huisie restaurant after your recent visit.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visits. A five star rating is always a great motivator to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our stoep soon.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Any visitor to Cape Town cannot go wrong when visiting this venue. Great food. Value for money and excellent views It feels like home away from home. Comfort food - like the green bean stew. Wow what a meal. So is the home baked bread. Fresh every day.

Thank johliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsHuisie12, Manager at Ons Huisie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear johliz,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ons Huisie restaurant after your recent visit.

It always makes our day to read reviews like yours and knows our hard work pays off. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we will share your comments with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our stoep soon.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

One of the best wind free locations in Blouberg with stunning views. We were initially told there were no tables available despite one 2 out of 10 tables being occupied on the stoep bar area ?? We convinced the manager to let us use the tables until ' the bookers' arrived. 1 hr later we left and the Restuarant was still empty. We were then accused of not paying our bill despite settling it at the bar because we couldn't find a waiter. I have had issues several times at this venue, it's not properly managed and some staff are simply not service orientated. They are spoilt with a stunning location and therefore always full despite these short comings. Food is average

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsHuisie12, Manager at Ons Huisie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear John M,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the service that you received during your recent visit. We have discussed it with the team and we hope that it will be rectified by your next visit.

Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to implement improvements, and to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We hope to see you again soon in order to change your negative experience into a positive one.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We have had some lovely lunches here and tried dinner. Waiter totally ignored us. I had to seek help.
Food was burned. Called the manager who apologised. Waited another 30 minutes and was charged full price. A discount offered would have been some balm.
Baskets were filled with fries with minimal detail to what was on top.
A major disappointment.

Thank COS80919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsHuisie12, Manager at Ons Huisie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear COS80919,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that the food you received was burnt and certainly not to our usual standard.

We have shared your comments with our chef to make the necessary adjustments to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are hoping to continue the conversation with you privately. Could you please send us your e-mail address to marketing@seascapecollection.co.za?

We hope to see you again soon in order to change your negative experience into a positive one.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Quick stop during a break away afternoon - stroll from beach road to Ons Huisie restaurant for a glass of wine and a basket to share...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 641LizaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsHuisie12, Manager at Ons Huisie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear 641liza,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ons Huisie restaurant after your recent visit.

It always makes our day to read reviews like yours and knows our hard work pays off. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our stoep soon on your next stroll on the beach.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ons Huisie also viewed

Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
 
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
 
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
 

Been to Ons Huisie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing