We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
128
116
49
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
116
49
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountaincape townbedroom unitself cateringmain roomblock bthese apartmentsnoise levelsbayside mallthe penthouseparking areamother citywalking distancestay there againenjoyed our stayblouberg beachbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I spent a lovely weekend at the beach, this hotel has every thing you need, it is stylish and with in walking distance from restaurants and the beach front. I also has a spa with very qualified consultants.
The best feature however is the amazing view.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and try to check in ahead of time
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We hired a 3 bed apartment and were advised by friends that the units did not aircon. I phoned the hotel and was informed that our unit did in fact have aircon. When we arrived we found our unit did not have any aircon. Furthermore most of the windows in the unit had been sealed with newspaper.
However we were fortunate that the weather was not too hot and it was quite windy so the unit was breezy in summer. It was a generally neat, clean, very compact unit. The lift access to the top floors can take some time as there is only one lift. The roof pool and views are excellent. The gym facilities are very limited.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquarius312659, General Manager at Aquarius Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear George P

We appreciate your review regarding your recent stay at Aquarius.
We do have some apartments that have air conditioning and others that have ceiling fans. I am sorry that you were misinformed regarding the apartment you stayed in.
We are in the midst of replacing the rubbers/seals of the windows but due to the supplier being out of stock "emergency plans" had to be put in place. So sorry about this.
Kindest regards
Shirley du Toit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I have to dig deep to find faults but the only thing , if they can put blockout on the curtains as the rooms are very light when it’s sleep time. We were so impressed with the suite and location, everything just perfect. We’ll definitely be back there to stay a longer period as it started to feel cozy . Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marnus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquarius312659, General Manager at Aquarius Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Marnus V

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. The blockout curtains were all being replaced and I am truly sorry that the apartment you were in had not been ready and hung when you checked in.
We look forward to seeing you when you next come to Cape Town!
Kindest regards
Shirley du Toit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Me and my family we were dismally disappointed by the state of accomodation compared to our stay in 2013. We opted to return to Aqarius based on how we enjoyed our stay in 2013. The place and services was 1st class. Not this time. We will never return to Aquarius.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquarius312659, General Manager at Aquarius Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Aaron M

Thank you for taking the time to send through a review after your recent stay at Aquarius. It is extremely important for us to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay.

I would greatly appreciate it if you were able to email me directly at gm@aquariussuites.co.za so that the issues you were unhappy about can be addressed.
When guests check out, we hand deliver a departure letter and a Guest Feedback form to fill in. This way, we strive to improve our guest experience.

I trust I will be hearing from you soon.

Kind regards
Shirley du Toit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We had a wonderful stay and the service was exellent. The apartment is very nice with wonderful view. I would only suggest that there can be more equipment in the kitchen. There were no salad bowls or plates for snacks and no bread knife.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estelleb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquarius312659, General Manager at Aquarius Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Estelle
Thank you for sending us your review.
Normally the apartments are stocked with a salad bowl as well as bread knives. The plates for snacks has been noted :-)
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Kindest regards
Shirley du Toit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews