We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Birkenhead Manor Boutique Guest House
Ranked #10 of 53 Bloubergstrand B&B and Inns
Naarden, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2016

Miri and Wolfgang are the new owners of Birenhead Manor and they are doing a great as hosts of this B&B. They are a very warm and welcoming couple, seriously interested in the wellbeing of their guests. We stayed for 10 nights in a very charming room, with ample windows for good ventilation in the pleasant warm SA nights. On request they even put a nespresso machine in our room. The pool is good enough for a short swim and the beds around it comfortable to catch a ray of sun. All in all, a place to recommend!

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rein171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
18
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2016

We have recently returned from staying at Birkenhead Manor and would highly recommend this accommodation. Miri and Wolfgang our hosts were so welcoming and helped to plan our stay in Capetown. Theyre knowledge of the area with restaurants, places of interest, any questions answered. Nothing was too much to ask of them. Our breakfast, buffet and full english served in the Lapia by the pool by friendly and helpful ladies was a great start to our day. Our room was cleaned daily and our bed comfortable with fresh linen.
We chose this location as we could walk to the wonderful beach and have the views of cape town and table mountain. The area of Birkenhead Manor is in Blouberg/Table View and is a very safe and quiet area. Cape town itself was a 20minute drive on easy well sign posted roads. We will recommend Miri and Wolfgang and Birkenhead Manor to everyone we know who will visit Cape town and hope to return back one day. Thank You so much to you both for making our stay in Capetown just wonderful.

Room Tip: We had downstairs, garden view room which suited us to go to breakfast and walk to the pool and gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Birkenhead Manor as a solo traveler for 5 nights in January, & I really didn't want to leave. The guesthouse is stylish, cozy & intimate with a lovely little pool set in the pretty garden. A delicious breakfast is freshly prepared & served by two wonderful ladies in the thatched Lapia or on the deck overlooking the pool. The location is perfect, only minutes from the buzzing sea front & a fantastic view of Table Mountain, yet in a very quiet & safe neighbourhood. But what makes Birkenhead Manor so special are the wonderful hosts Miri & Wolfgang; they are attentive & very helpful, full of knowledge & ideas on the local area, & they go out of their way to make you feel completely at home. After 5 days it was hard to leave such special new friends! I can't wait to return to Birkenhead Manor & would highly recommend it to anyone looking for comfortable & friendly accommodation in a great location. Thank you Miri & Wolfgang for making my stay in Blouberg so special.

Stayed January 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2016

Nicely located within walking distance of beach and not too far from the city (20min in car without traffic). The owner and staff are super helpful and the rooms charming. Also has a nice pool, although did not use it and opted for the beach. Rooms are cozy with good beds, ours also had a small kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnishFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2016

Miri and Wolfgang are considerate, welcoming and responsive hosts with a comfortable property that they are continuing to improve. The view of Table Mountain from the top patio, the garden and the pool and the tasty breakfast add to the experience of the comfortably appointed rooms. Walking distance to restaurants, beach, bus service and shopping center yet quiet location. Highly recommend Birkenhead Manor for value and a comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Recommend ground floor room if any mobility issues as stairs quite steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consistencyexpected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
0.5 km away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
4.1 km away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
#1 of 53 in Bloubergstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.7 km away
The Sir David Boutique Guest House
2.9 km away
Casa Mia Guesthouse
Casa Mia Guesthouse
#2 of 53 in Bloubergstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birkenhead Manor Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birkenhead Manor Boutique Guest House

Property: Birkenhead Manor Boutique Guest House
Address: 23 Birkenhead Road | Blouberg, Bloubergstrand 7741 , South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bloubergstrand
Price range (per night): R745 - R1 011
Hotel Class:3 star — Birkenhead Manor Boutique Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful decor, serene surroundings and friendly staff make this lovely affordable Guest House the perfect place to stay in Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Birkenhead Manor Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing