We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birkenhead Manor Boutique Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Garden Guesthouse(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capetown4u Guesthouse(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Luxury Suites(Bloubergstrand)
US$95
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surf Shack(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$31
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn Blouberg(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonskyn(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pinard on Sea(Bloubergstrand)
US$156
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
37
15
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
15
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areagreat locationpleasant staypoolguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We have recently returned from staying at Birkenhead Manor and would highly recommend this accommodation. Miri and Wolfgang our hosts were so welcoming and helped to plan our stay in Capetown. Theyre knowledge of the area with restaurants, places of interest, any questions answered. Nothing was too much to ask of them. Our breakfast, buffet and full english served in the Lapia by the pool by friendly and helpful ladies was a great start to our day. Our room was cleaned daily and our bed comfortable with fresh linen.
We chose this location as we could walk to the wonderful beach and have the views of cape town and table mountain. The area of Birkenhead Manor is in Blouberg/Table View and is a very safe and quiet area. Cape town itself was a 20minute drive on easy well sign posted roads. We will recommend Miri and Wolfgang and Birkenhead Manor to everyone we know who will visit Cape town and hope to return back one day. Thank You so much to you both for making our stay in Capetown just wonderful.

Room Tip: We had downstairs, garden view room which suited us to go to breakfast and walk to the pool and garden.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Birkenhead Manor as a solo traveler for 5 nights in January, & I really didn't want to leave. The guesthouse is stylish, cozy & intimate with a lovely little pool set in the pretty garden. A delicious breakfast is freshly prepared & served by two wonderful ladies in the thatched Lapia or on the deck overlooking the pool. The location is perfect, only minutes from the buzzing sea front & a fantastic view of Table Mountain, yet in a very quiet & safe neighbourhood. But what makes Birkenhead Manor so special are the wonderful hosts Miri & Wolfgang; they are attentive & very helpful, full of knowledge & ideas on the local area, & they go out of their way to make you feel completely at home. After 5 days it was hard to leave such special new friends! I can't wait to return to Birkenhead Manor & would highly recommend it to anyone looking for comfortable & friendly accommodation in a great location. Thank you Miri & Wolfgang for making my stay in Blouberg so special.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Tnb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Nicely located within walking distance of beach and not too far from the city (20min in car without traffic). The owner and staff are super helpful and the rooms charming. Also has a nice pool, although did not use it and opted for the beach. Rooms are cozy with good beds, ours also had a small kitchen.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinnishFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Miri and Wolfgang are considerate, welcoming and responsive hosts with a comfortable property that they are continuing to improve. The view of Table Mountain from the top patio, the garden and the pool and the tasty breakfast add to the experience of the comfortably appointed rooms. Walking distance to restaurants, beach, bus service and shopping center yet quiet location. Highly recommend Birkenhead Manor for value and a comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Recommend ground floor room if any mobility issues as stairs quite steep.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consistencyexpected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Simply wonderful! The hosts (Wolfgang & Miri) added that special touch to our stay.

We booked a Superior Room which lead to our little private area in the garden near the pool, the room catered for all our needs, very large. The only reason I didn't give a 5/5 score was there was no air con (But in Cape Town the wind cooled us off nicely), not the end of the world.

The guest house is in walking distance to the beach, restaurants and local Marine Drive strip.

Breakfast was prepped and served with a smile from the gracious staff members, all fresh produce which start our day nicely.

The free parking was great, could come and go as we pleased.

Wolfgang and Miri invited us to an evening of champagne and cheese. Awesome time, great laughs with guests from Austria and the UK.

I fully recommend Birkenhead Manor to both holiday and business visitors.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GrantOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews