We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Luxury Suites(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capetown4u Guesthouse(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinard on Sea(Bloubergstrand)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Secret Garden Guesthouse(Bloubergstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn Blouberg(Bloubergstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mia Guesthouse(Bloubergstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonskyn(Bloubergstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
34
39
21
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
39
21
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel residentshotel roomtable mountainoutside areasunday afternoonwatch the sunsetan upgradebeautiful viewsea facing roomrobben islandsundownerslawnunrivalledbaykeysurfers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I opted to not frequent the restaurant but to stay on the deck and sample Beers, Pizza and the view in the evening after a hard day at the office. Frankly put I can think of nothing better, chatting to the locals and enjoying the atmosphere of this local suburb hotel. Go and enjoy it !!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinw-sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I've been going here for many years to have a few beers, pizzas and watch the sunset on the grass. When the opportunity to stay here for two weeks presented itself, I was quite excited.

Upon arrival I was given an upgrade on my room. It was a sea-facing room right on the road's edge. The hotel rooms are outdated and old but here's the thing; it's so clean, and in such good condition you don't care. My hotel room felt very nostalgic, reminding me on the Elangeni on Marina Parade 10 years ago.

The restaurant had a great view and there was always a great spread for breakfast with the friendliest of staff. On most evenings its quite vibey and even if you're alone you wouldn't feel out of place watching the sunset over a few drinks.

The only downside: there is no dedicated parking for hotel residents. If you arrive late on a busy evening you'll have to park some distance away, if you get parking, hotel guest or not.

Room Tip: spend the extra for the best room. It's right across the beach and miles better than the standard rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucianrajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The hotel is looking good and the rooms are very nice. They are spacious and have great views over Cape Town and Robben Island. The lounge area is a bit small and seats are not always available. The outside area is very popular in good weather and can get quite noisy with the bands playing, but a lovely vibe is created. The restaurant is very nice and the food good.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Diether K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

There is nothing worse than an annoyed receptionist on check in. The older lady was very nice and happy to assist. But then she asked the sulky young lady to show us the rooms. It was like we were wasting her time and she had something better to do. The interleading rooms were nice and clean with a great sea view. Breakfast was good too. But hotel can be noisy with live music at times.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank 1159Mih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Ive been visiting this place for many years and it seems to always be consistant in service and offering. I prefer sitting upstairs inside out of the Cape Town wind and enjoying the view and a beer. Fish and Chips are the best in this,area! Cheers on happy more visits!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stapels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews