We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Peter Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bloubergstrand
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinard on Sea(Bloubergstrand)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Aquarius Luxury Suites(Bloubergstrand)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myoli Accommodation(Bloubergstrand)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Beach Hotel(Melkbosstrand)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Milnerton(Milnerton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
34
39
21
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
39
21
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel residentshotel roomtable mountainoutside areadecent hotelsunday afternoonwatch the sunsetan upgradebeautiful viewsea facing roomrobben islandsundownerslawnunrivalledbaykeysurfers
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location with breathtaking views of the ocean and Table Mountain. Great restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel self needs a revamp very old rooms need to be modernized. The restaurant is ok food is ok.
Conference facilities average. Our room did not have aircon ( broken)
Staff was very friendly and helpful

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Johann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Third stay at this Hotel in 6 years , always a pleasure , very helpful front desk housekeeping and waiters staff.Room has what you need and of coarse the ocean from your bedroom window a huge plus.Breakfast included and served in hotel restaurant.Nice minibar.A pool would be great.Also think its time to invest in room electronic cards instead of huge key and keyring.Think about it guys.Will stay here again

Room Tip: Ocean wiew
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldG729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We went to this restaurant to have afternoon tea and we were very disappointed. Their afternoon tea menu is very limited with only a few options available. The service was extremely poor and the waiter seem disinterested. We were also double charged for 2 Don Pedro's when we only ordered one. The ice cream tasted as if it had come straight out of a supermarket container. This restaurant has a long way to go if it is going to be competitive in this beach town.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLUE-EYED_DUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

After searching for a decent hotel / restaurant on the west coast where we could celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and which was not too far from where we live, we ended up at this restaurant. All I can say is......what service.........what food........what accommodation ?
The staff were extremely helpful, the food was superb and the price was right . What a fantastic evening we all spent there. We booked out the restaurant and due to the amount of guests (76) they allowed us to stay overnight for free.
We have also had lunch at the downstairs restaurant on an earlier occasion which is an extremely value for money restaurant.
Needless to say the rooms are lovely and the view is simply fantastic.
If ever you are in Bloubergstrand area and looking for a good place to eat which a view of Table Mountain and the bay.........go straight to 8 Popham Road and just enjoy :-)

Room Tip: Room 21 - 25 gives you a view of Robben Island and Table Bay Harbour.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerberpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The restaurant at Blue Peter's has always been one of our favourite places. This time we decided to "spoil" ourselves and stay at the hotel. What a disappointment! The hotel is situated at one of the most idyllic locations with a sea and mountain view. The interior of the hotel is seriously lacking. Outdated and broken furniture, beds which should've been replaced a few hundred winks ago and bathrooms which are seriously in need of a bit of modernization. The rooms also didn't have air conditioning.The breakfast offered at the hotel was cold and rather tasteless. I must say the staff at the restaurant are super friendly and helpful. Parking is also a problem, especially when the restaurant and bar are very busy. But that view!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the bar area.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews