We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floreat Riverside Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Woodsman(Sabie)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timamoon(Sabie)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
9
14
24
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
24
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering unitthe riverload sheddinggreat place to stayvenueforest
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

It does not look like on the internet , no maintenance is done to inside and outside
Plastic tables and chairs , blocked smelly drains.
I booked through lekker slap thinking that this will not happen but it looks like they don't visit the places they advertise

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 39anels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floreat, Front Office Manager at Floreat Riverside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Anels

Thank you so much for your feedback, we value your review. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations as an establishment. we are busy with renovations at the moment which commenced last month. We have a new team working on all our online advertising and we hope to update all our online booking platforms.

We would be happy to accommodate you once again in future to allow us a chance to redeem ourselves by ensuring that you received the best service that you deserve

Kind Regards
Terrence Ndlovu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Very disappointing indeed, in EVERYTHING! I have no idea where they got this photo from. Just not a true reflection of the place. Tattered old lace curtains. Blind in batroom brokenTowels with holes in, NO HOT water!,I had to rinse the pubic hair from the bath with the kettle! and noisy guest that open their car doors to listen to music. The food was absolutely overpriced. R210 pp for a buffet? The pudding was a dry piece of sponge cake with custard. No taste to write home about. We did phone for the hot water problem 3 times. Still no call or knock on the door. You actually cannot complain about the service, as there is none. Luckily my husband is a handyman, and turned the geyser up, so that we could take a luke warm bathe and shower. The worst getaway ever, and I could not wait to get back to my own food and clean house.

Room Tip: Not one at this place.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CRUISING30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The location is good and access to the room is easy. The dinner buffet was poor - little choice, cold plates, luke warm food and rather institutional. This could also be applied to the breakfast though choice was much better. The bedrooms are rather dated and gloomy. No safe for valuables. This became a serious issue when after being out all day we returned to our room to find the door wide open. Thankfully nothing was missing but could so easily have been. The management agreed this was a disgrace and would investigate. This marred our visit and caused us concern for safety of guests' belongings.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnwA3525SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The room has very good and a good view over the river. There was many birds in a beutiful garden. The staff
was very helpful and we like the man in the bar he was very nice and tell us much about the area
and the country.Very good area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were very sadly disappointed If there was an overall rating lower than "terrible", I would have chosen that option. The room pictures are nothing like reality. The lodge is very old, dark and dingy. Rooms are not always cleaned property. Aircons are super noisy so impossible to get a good nights rest with it on. It is is very serious need of a lick of paint. The bedding is old and worn. Towels are brown - doesn't inspire thoughts of wrapping up in a fluffy white towel after a hot shower. We were so looking forward to our trip and now wish we had never gone. Breakfast is the same dreary food day in and day out. The spa is a dark hole. This place is definitely not a 3-star lodge - in fact I think they lost that rating long ago but continue to advertise and charge as if it were a 3. Run ....

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CharbelaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floreat, Manager at Floreat Riverside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi CharbelaM

We thank you for your review and hope to better our facilities for our guest. Floreat will most defiantly have a look at the quality of the room. We do apologies for your bad experience, and will use this review to only better Floreat Riverside Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews