We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merry Pebbles Resort(Sabie)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Woodsman(Sabie)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Timamoon(Sabie)
US$341
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
9
14
24
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
24
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering unitthe riverload sheddinggreat place to stayvenueforest
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The location is good and access to the room is easy. The dinner buffet was poor - little choice, cold plates, luke warm food and rather institutional. This could also be applied to the breakfast though choice was much better. The bedrooms are rather dated and gloomy. No safe for valuables. This became a serious issue when after being out all day we returned to our room to find the door wide open. Thankfully nothing was missing but could so easily have been. The management agreed this was a disgrace and would investigate. This marred our visit and caused us concern for safety of guests' belongings.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnwA3525SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The room has very good and a good view over the river. There was many birds in a beutiful garden. The staff
was very helpful and we like the man in the bar he was very nice and tell us much about the area
and the country.Very good area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were very sadly disappointed If there was an overall rating lower than "terrible", I would have chosen that option. The room pictures are nothing like reality. The lodge is very old, dark and dingy. Rooms are not always cleaned property. Aircons are super noisy so impossible to get a good nights rest with it on. It is is very serious need of a lick of paint. The bedding is old and worn. Towels are brown - doesn't inspire thoughts of wrapping up in a fluffy white towel after a hot shower. We were so looking forward to our trip and now wish we had never gone. Breakfast is the same dreary food day in and day out. The spa is a dark hole. This place is definitely not a 3-star lodge - in fact I think they lost that rating long ago but continue to advertise and charge as if it were a 3. Run ....

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CharbelaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floreat, Manager at Floreat Riverside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi CharbelaM

We thank you for your review and hope to better our facilities for our guest. Floreat will most defiantly have a look at the quality of the room. We do apologies for your bad experience, and will use this review to only better Floreat Riverside Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Floreat riverside lodge does not match up with standards versus the price they charge. Rooms are so old fashioned, heater, aircon doesn't work, reception is so unfriendly, not helpful in anyway what so ever.

We were not even wished a Merry Christmas on 25 December 2016. No smiles, no attempt to accommodate to meet guest request, requirements.

Bar tenders think they own the place, no respect or way of talking to guests.

Pool bar open until 10pm only on 25 december 2016- we were supposed to go sleep like good children on this joyful and exciting celebrating day.

They can't accommodate an old man with a decent walk in shower (which is quite normal) but they expected him to climb into the bath tub and stand steady to shower.

We were not even informed about WiFi facilities or offered their good gesture of service should we have required anything- KIDS had no soap with their towels, towels were old brown towels, coffee, tea etc only for two people to have one time only. You cannot enjoy more complementary coffee in your room than just 1 cup each!

Tables and chairs on the outside of the restaurant, bar and pool area- only for guests who are using the facility so we are not even allowed to sit at the pool side unless we are swimming.

Breakfast tables cannot be joined for one big family to enjoy breakfast together on a Christmas vibe because they do not have enough tables and chairs to accommodate all guests together and not only were our kids bullied to find another table by guests but also that the staff there just stood and watched.

NEVER AGAIN!! PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!

THEY ARE NOT DOING US A FAVOUR- WE PAY FOR THEM TO SURVIVE!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nayan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floreat, Manager at Floreat Riverside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi Nayan D

We thank you for your review and hope to better our facilities for our guests. Floreat will have a look at the quality of our rooms. We do apologies for our bad experience and will talk to our staff. We will use the review to only better Floreat Riverside Lodge.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I stayed here two nights.Reviews & pricing was three star but I would give it two stars.Location is good,Staff not professional - they didn't even greet with smile!Lodge rooms are very very old, It rained one evening and roof leak near bed's foot area.Luckily no leaks on my bed,room filled with water.Air conditioner is very old - no remote, only on & off switches.I ate dinner one night in their restaurant,had to wait 15mins for the menu and 40mins for the food.Food quality is good though.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank BikTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floreat, Manager at Floreat Riverside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi BikTravel01

We thank you for you review and hope to improve our facility. We do apologise for staff and will have a look into it. We will defiantly have a look at the leak roof and do apologise for your bad experience but glad you enjoyed the food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews