We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
US$24
View deal
StayForLong
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
158
122
31
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
122
31
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ablution block clean facilities the owner hot water sabie river heated pool enjoyed our stay awesome place great stay tents raymond ablutions pools toaster accommodation safari caravan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Beautiful place and will definitely be coming again!! Tented camp was comfortable, although quite hot in Summer. Fortunately we carried a fan. The property and bathrooms are well maintained and clean. The communal kitchens even have fridges, stoves, kettles, toaster. It is well situated for those wanting to sight see and even visit Kruger. I would definitely recommend Sabie River Camp

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nasihasurtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Once again, Sabie River Camp was amazing. Its the place we go to every year for some real Downtime. The safari tents with on suite bathroom and kitchenette are great. Beds are comfortable and the kitchenette is well stocked. The tent we were in was on the river, and the serenity was something to behold. The kids spent hours in the pool with their friends, and the new playground area it a real treat for them. Raymond and his team go out of their way to make sure your stay is always a good one. The value you get for your money is unbelievable. See you again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merryckw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

The place exceeded my expectations, clean, safe and secure location. Perfect holiday spot for the entire family. Lots of activities for the kids. The staff were extremely helpful, we had an excellent stay and will most defiantly go back

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmourePatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Camping site was well looked after and ablution clean. There was hot water in the showers but it difficult to regulate. the owner ws ver subtractive helpful and friendly. We will definitely recommend this camp site

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roeljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

We stayed over on 21 November 2020. Everything was clean and neat and we enjoyed our overnight stay. At reception the guys were very friendly and we felt at home. We will visit them again and will recommend them to friends and family.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pheifferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews