We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
11
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Perfectly situated in the center of town, within walking distance of banks, shops and restaurants. The rooms maintained daily and are clean and neat. My room had a comfortable bed and a good shower. Flat screen tv and dstv decoder.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side. The ones facing the road may be a bit noisy for light sleepers, as trucks sometimes go past.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The rooms are nice and spacious with enough blankets for the cold. Most rooms only have a bath. We found the rooms to not have adequate lightning especially at the bathing area and no lights at mirrors which made it difficult to use at night. The rooms were quite noisy but clean, spacious and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelFanaticDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

It was the first time we booked at the Woodsman. The rooms is spacious with all necessary amenities. The service and food in the restaurant was excellent and we would definitely recommend this establishment to prospective guests as it provides good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 802lorraineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

we had an unscheduled stop in Sabie enroute to Kruger in June15-and unfortunately ended up at Woodsman. In terms of staff - no complains. However, the room was completely without character or taste though decently clean. Good enough for emergency accommodation.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Staale j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We booked two rooms for one night including breakfast. Check-in was very quick. The rooms were clean and cozy. First we were surprised to find the bath tub in the bedroom but that's ok and we don't mind because it has style. ;-) The B&B is very basic but it suits the Sabie style. We also had breakfast, which was very delicious. Also, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, a pleasant stay and I am happy to return and recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews