We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Place To Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The COWSHED

A comfortable conversion for one couple. Excellent for walkers. A place of peace and quiet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A comfortable conversion for one couple. Excellent for walkers. A place of peace and quiet.
kitchen sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A comfortable conversion for one couple. Excellent for walkers. A place of peace and quiet.
kitchen
sitting room
Double bedroom
view from the hallway
Bathroom
hallway
looking into the sitting room
view on one of the local walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tetford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela B
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place To Stay ”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

What a lovely cottage. Everything included that you could need. Very comfy huge bed. Everything very clean. Location is so unbelievably peacefull. Brilliant area for walking our dog. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you Jane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2018
Thank you for coming to stay with us and appreciating our beautiful countryside. We would love to have you back so do get in touch.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jez W
1 review
“Lovely countryside getaway for 2 + Dog”
Reviewed 15 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

What a perfect location the cottage is in set deep in the Lincolnshire countryside. Plenty of local foot path's to explore if you want a decent walk out with the dog as we did. This was our first visit to Lincolnshire to visit friends who had moved to the area but we will definitely be back to explore more. The cottage was a wonderful place to stay for a few days with all the amenities you could hope for and we were even left milk, butter, bread and eggs which was a lovely touch. We did take a walk to the next village one evening (1.5 miles) and enjoyed a home cooked meal at the White Hart Inn, well worth doing. All in all if you want to get away from it all and relax in beautiful surroundings this place is perfect.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Lo...
Yaxley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Loved my stay at the Cowshed. Set around lovely countryside, peaceful and quiet, perfect for some much needed R and R. The Cowshed was very clean and tidy on arrival and had every I needed. Perfect location for some lovely walks with my dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to unwind”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cottage was well equipped, nicely furnished and in a lovely peaceful location. However we struggled to get the lights working, and were not able to contact anyone. The usual list of general instructions would have been helpful - and we never did work out the heated towel rail.
The bread, milk and juice were much appreciated.
We hope to come back again some time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadgersSh...
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect (even the weather!)”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had such a brilliant time at The Cow Shed. It is situated in the quiet little village of Somersby (paradise) Everyone made us feel so very welcome to the area. The cottage is beautiful and well equipped and it is well situated with lovely walks on the doorstep and lovely places to visit - coast and country and of course RAF Coningsby for the flying displays. A handy welcome pack on arrival and and lovely welcome from Jane - we hope to be back soon when Peter is over his treatment. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thank you for being such excellent guests. We love hosting to guests who really appreciate this beautiful part of england we are lucky to call our home. Please do come back..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing