We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hardap Resort(Mariental)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
480
229
55
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
229
55
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheetah feedingred dunesgarden roomhorseback ridingbushman walkdune roomtwo nightsgreat campingbeautiful placegame meatinteresting activitiesnature drivea lot of funhot showerprivate bathroomvery nice stayfantastic experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here. We upgraded to a dune chalet as the view over the desert is the main feature.
My husband was unwell during our stay and the staff were very helpful and kind as I had to organise a driver to get us to Windhoek to connect with a flight. I was very greatfull.
The food was delicious and the sundowner bar delightful.
The ‘pets!’ Springboks, ostrich and meerkats were fun!

Room Tip: Really need dune view if you are to get full benefit
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 53jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Marvellous, a lot of animals, Quiet, THE best Stay of our Journey, we recommend THE Gamedrive in THE evening with sundowner and the visit of THE Husum an in THE morning, beware of THE ostrish, thank you för THE Good Service and THE Good cooking

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank obergnelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Very nice and clean bungalow with great view on the desert. Interesting game drive and cheetah feeding as well as scenic sundowner. Staff very friendly and motivated. Good dinner in comfortable atmosphere. Very basic breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kat_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Beautiful place among animals, lodge nice but expensive for the benefit. We witnessed a real shouting of the boss towards his staff while we were at the bar and it was really very unpleasant.The dinner was very good

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mprouvot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful lodge with nice bungalows in a great location. The game drive was fantastic, seen giraffes, gnus, onyx, antelopes, zebras... and watching an amazing sunset with some sundowners! Special thanks to Felix Dinner was great as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sybille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews