We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EVANSABBAN
Cape Three Points, Ghana

Day trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2024
Amazing place and great hospitality, Lou moon resorts is one of the beautiful beaches in western region of ghana, visiting the area as a day trip by paying 200 cedis for the access of the swimming pool and bicycle ride was really cool, including other games
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
    4.5 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    R 2 492
    R 2 259
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 259
    • Booking.com
    6.0 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
    5.6 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 11 298
    0.0 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 352
    • eDreams
    38.4 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      R 773
    33.6 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    The View from the Hanging Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    50.2 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    49.6 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      29.1 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Axim
      Reviews (165)
      Filter reviews
      165 results
      Traveller rating
      101
      47
      9
      3
      5
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      101
      47
      9
      3
      5
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews lou moon private pool lunch and dinner table tennis fish fell in love other places water pressure long trip takoradi swim sea paradise beaches cove archery nature
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 165 reviews
      Reviewed 1 February 2024

      Axim is my favourite town in Ghana and Lou Moon Lodge was one of the reasons why. The ocean was crystal blue and clean. We stayed on the Island Cape with the pool. The rooms were clean and designed beautifully. It was soo serene and seamless. I did not want to leave. The staff provided excellent service. From the entrance till we left, we were well taken care of. The food is world class and made with a lot of attention to details and class. I have been to Lou Moon Lodge more than 10 times due to this. There are tours to tourist sites, hiking, kayaking, archery, boat rides, massages etc. It is a total package. Its really great overall experience and excellent for relaxation. Highly recommend

      Date of stay: May 2020
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank mayaaI3667VT
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 September 2023

      My husband and I spent our 15th wedding anniversary weekend here and my oh my, what a beautiful and serene place Lou Moon is!

      Nice staff, delicious food, clean rooms and a peaceful and breathtaking environment. I so much loved the Bissap drink that we were welcomed with. That was the most refreshing Sobolo I have ever had.

      Will definitely visit again.

      Date of stay: December 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank cotweneboah
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 February 2023

      Truly paradise. I’ve traveled the entire world I’ve been to six of the seven continents and Lou Moon is the best of the best. Great food, great staff, and great accommodations. You have to experience this place.

      Date of stay: November 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank 823reggiek
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 December 2022

      We arrived via dirt track roads, without a 4x4 I don't know how others would reach the security gates to the resort on the bone shaking paths. As we entered we were greeted and was advised that as we weren't staying in the resort entry was £18.43 per person and this was access to any activities. I wondered what if you didn't want to part take in any activities as we had senior citizens in our group. I realised that it was the access fee even if you just wanted to look at the sea in this resort. Bit pricy in my view but everything was in this place. Wouldn't actually be on my list but I was part of a group and I just tagged along from other's reviews of the place.

      You were given a free complimentary drink, for that entry price I'd expect a dance too but hey ho. I came for the swim so into the cove I went, beautiful and secluded and not too many people around in the resort, not sure if everyone was still asleep. The toilet's also acted as the changing rooms! With such a posh resort you'd think they'd invest in proper separate changing facilities probably placed near the water itself and not the long walk back to near the entrance? where are the planners when you need them?.

      After the salty water I used the resorts swimming pool. They could of made it more user friendly as one of the seniors in the group had trouble finding the stairs onto the pool side and also into the pool. No life guards for the pool! bit worrying as it's such a recommended and revered resort?.

      So then came lunch. We'd ordered well before time so everything should have been ready. You'd think so at those prices. Some ordered the 'fish of the day' sounds nice doesn't it? today it was Barracuda - grilled. A predator amongst fish but this time it lost to humans!. A portion of this predator with a side order of chips/yam chips/rice/French fries will set you back £18.90 per person. What is it with this place and a simple salad, the staff had problems with language, the understanding of it. I didn't want a full Caesar Salad, a full on war salad, i just wanted a simple tomato, lettuce, onions, probably throw a few olives in and "BOOM" that's simple. After asking twice I said forget about it, just give me BBQ chicken wings and French Fries, even that came to £15.20. I should of went for the 'fish of the day'.

      The x6 BBQ chicken wings arrived and everyone else's dishes arrived but not my French Fries, I think they were actually ordering it from France because it never arrived!. I called the head of the restaurant over and remarked that it'll be nice to have the wings and French fries together? "2 minutes" came the reply. 2 minutes came and past. When a Ghanaian tells me anything related to time I know that it's going to be late or it'll never happen, it's 1 or the other. Anyway, a full portion of French fries never did turn up, however he did rustle up a small person, enough for a person that was on a super diet but put it on the house because of the issues. I asked what the issue was when I didn't get the fries and the waiter claimed "there was a challenge in the kitchen?" Not sure what that translated to? was it because of Brexit, the word "French" could and should not be used until Brexit is finally done?.

      One of the senior citizens ordered a vegetable stir fry with plain rice £14.55! the vegetables must of been delivered by drone! come on, for vegetables in some kind of sauce and boiled rice?. And the drinks? I looked @ drinks menu and they were more reflective of London's prices! all but one of us stuck to water we had already. If there's one thing I won't pay over the odds for, it's alcohol. One of the group had a Margarita, £8.29 in one of those cocktail glasses, he ones that were wide at the start and became smaller at the stem, an ingenious design!.

      Total bill for access and lunch for 6 of us? £215.75.. Was it an experience of a lifetime as recommended by some? not really, Now if they only managed to get the French fries right then I may have changed my opinion but over priced and over recommended. I asked how much was a room for the night £320! not sure if that included Breakfast, lunch and dinner but I'd hoped so unless you were in a room where there was a glass floor below you so that you could see the Barracuda hunting @ night?.

      I've been to other places that weren't as posh but the food was better and the service was also better so I think I'll give this one a miss if I'm ever in the area, especially the 4x4 adventure route to the resort.

      Room tip: Really out of the way, you wouldn't know it was here unless someone told you or if you really looked for it.
      Date of stay: December 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      2  Thank David W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dickson Kyere, Sales at Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2023

      Dear F9469EZdavidw,

      Thanks for taking your time to review us.

      Apologies your experience was marred. We do require feedback like this to improve upon our excellent service
      delivery that we are renowned for.

      The information has been communicated to management and measures have been put in place to avert its occurrence in the foreseeable future.

      Best and kind regards,



      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 November 2022 via mobile

      This is an exceptional, truly special place. I’ve never stated anywhere like this. The place is pure paradise, so meticulously designed and beautiful. Gorgeous, clean beaches. Food was good. The staff are all exceptionally kind and helpful. Douglas, the manager, was a pleasure to talk to and had obvious pride in the establishment and his work there. Loved the relationship with the surrounding community. Stay in villa one of you can. You’ll never regret any time spent at Lou Moon.

      Room tip: Just go if you have the chance
      Date of stay: November 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank sgkaya
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dickson Kyere, Sales at Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

      Dear sgkaya,

      It is thrilling to see such a wonderful review like this about us to recommend us to other travellers. Thanks very much for taking your time to review about us.

      We are pleased to know that you had an impeccable service, and you enjoyed every bit of your stay
      with us.

      We look forward to hosting you again.

      Warm regards,

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews