We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
George
Davis, California

A night at Lou Moon eco resort

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2021via mobile
The hotel is approx 6 hours from the capital, Accra. There are flights from Accra to Takoradi. We drove from Takoradi to Lou moon and this took about 1.5hrs. The general ambience in the hotel is great. It is supposed to be an eco resort and so we expected more than we saw. The private island is nice but only has rooms with no natural attractions. The rooms are comfortable. Food was okay. We took a boat ride and this was pretty the highlight of our trip. All in all it’s a nice place just a little overpriced.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Vio.com
4.5 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
6.0 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 157
49.2 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
    29.1 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
      0.0 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      50.2 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      65.9 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
      Restaurant
      Room service
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      32.0 km from Lou Moon Resort - Eco Luxury
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      View more hotels in Axim
      Reviews (165)
      Filter reviews
      165 results
      Traveller rating
      101
      47
      9
      3
      5
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      101
      47
      9
      3
      5
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews lou moon private pool lunch and dinner table tennis fish fell in love other places water pressure long trip takoradi swim sea paradise beaches cove archery nature
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      15 - 20 of 165 reviews
      Reviewed 14 October 2020

      We splashed out to stay at one of the peninsular villas. Definitely worth it with fantastic service from all but especially out dedicated 'butler'. Food on the terrace with seas views every day. Fantastic.

      Date of stay: October 2020
      Thank j0w2015
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

      Make time to go enjoy a beachside adventure or simply relax. Beach volleyball, soccer, ping pong, paddle boards, boating and more. Splurge on a massage with Gloria. Best service I have had in Africa. Better than Accra and far more beautiful. Food is excellent. The general manager Albert is focused on making customers happy. They even grilled a steak upon our request. The lamb with chutney was also delicious. Can’t wait to return!

      Date of stay: September 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank jacobanyc
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 February 2020

      This is a unique property in Ghana. It is very far from any major sightseeing area but, the detour, is worth the effort.
      The location is superb and every aspect of the property is ravishing.
      The staff is lovely and the meals were delicious.
      This is a fine spot to relax for a day or two and also visit the interesting stilt village of Nzulezo.

      Room tip: Choose one of the best villas with a private pool
      Date of stay: January 2020
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      5  Thank Joan K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

      Between two fishing villages near the border of Ghana with Cote'd Ivoire is the idealic setting for one of Ghana's picturesque holiday lodges, Lou Moon Lodge. Now, under new administration, and with exciting plans for the future this small hideaway is worthy of a whisper to those with discerning tastes, an eye for the unusual, wishing to get away from it all.

      Tasteful accommodations go well with an ever changing menu of local produce, fresh fish and seafood, with just a hint of West African influence.

      The keyword is RELAX. Service is impeccable and the staff is at hand but not intrusive.

      Elegant, laid back, and just beautiful. Each morning felt as though our ship had just sailed into a new port somewhere intoxicating.

      My Dearest enjoyed the massage sessions on the beach, or under the coconut tree near our bungalow. An honestly relaxing time away. We are grateful.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Wawa K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 October 2019

      Where do u begin. I booked this trip months ago and was so looking forward to it,I had a change in my circumstances and the staff were so accommodating an cheap me Re-schedule

      The pictures you see on social media does not do this resort justice,it’s insanly beautiful in real life,I could not believe believe this was in Ghana

      The food omg was perfect,we paid extra to have dinner by the beach ..less than £10 and it was the best thing we did my husband and I were in our own world

      We had our private butler who was very attentive to us and made sure we had the best night

      In regards to the rooms we went for room 4 and the views were 10/10 waking up to the ocean was a dream come true ..if I’m to tell u all the good things about this resort I will right a book..book this place and u will never ever regret it ..we had the best anniversary here and I will certainly go back anytime am in Ghana🇬🇭🇬🇭🇬🇭🇬🇭💙

      Date of stay: October 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      3  Thank Bennell B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews