We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Galdana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala Galdana, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We went on a family holiday here (grandparents, me and my partner and our toddler), the villa was in such a great location, walking distance to the town centre and beach but far enough away that it’s very peaceful. The pool was excellent and cleaned regularly. Tv with absolutely loads of English channels if you like to stay in in the evenings. Lots of space and child friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond B
2 reviews
“Good villa for family”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was located in a quiet area toward the back of Cala Galdana. The pool was ideal and family friendly with steps into the shallow end.(5ft deep end) There is an outdoor eating area on the front patio and a barbecue area to the rear. The interior was basic but comfortable, although due to the high temperatures 33 degrees plus it would have been nice to have air con at night. There are good restaurants and supermarkets close by. The beautiful beach is about 5mins walk downhill and ten minutes back, when we were there the beach was very crowded. (August) The owner Ken was excellent and answered all questions promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scooter10...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here as a family of 4 including 2 children age 6 and 4. The inside was a bit dated but it was comfortable and had everything we needed. Lots of space and would suit a large family with 2 bedrooms downstairs and 2 upstairs. I did find there were a lot of bugs around the villa, they just kept appearing overnight and we'd sweep them up each day. It didn't bother us though.
The outside is what makes the villa. Lots of space, amazing pool which is great for both adults and children, and a bbq with plenty of outside seating.
We hired a car for the two weeks we were here, but the centre of cala galdana is a short walk away, either down steps or down a hill.
Lovely villa. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stu1616
york
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value villa with brilliant pool”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Galdana is situated in a great location. It is on a really quiet street with a small amount of traffic. Normally all you can hear are the pigeons in the trees opposite. The villa is not perfect , it needs some money spending on it ( mainly on the decor) . But who goes too Menorca to spend time inside!
The upstairs main bedroom is the pick of the rooms with a large sun terrace which overlooks the pool. The kitchen is plenty big enough but could do with some more cooking equipment. Washing machine is a great help, getting home with some clean clothes is a real bonus.
The best thing about the villa is without doubt the pool. There is a shallow end for less able swimmers and its about 5 foot deep at the other end. Water is clean and When the lights come on at night its great fun going for a swim!
The owner Ken is very helpful, and where you pick the keys up they go out their way to be friendly. We will definately use this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Ants and Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blindebla...
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good villa for a good price”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us stayed in the villa. Four adults and two you children.
There was plenty of room for everyone in the house and the outdoor area was even better!

Kids loved the pool and the adults loved the BBQ area at night time.

As per previous comments, the furniture and beds could do with an update, but in all fairness, we didn't spend much time indoors.
And as it was the best priced villa for it's size, I wasn't to bothered.

The kitchen was well equipped and all linen and towels were provided.

We did however have a mosquito problem, but I think the island is renowned for that, so nothing to do with the accommodation.

I would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing