We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely 1 bed appartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parque Albatros

Pool & waterfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & waterfall
New kitchen & living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Pool & waterfall
New kitchen & living area
Pool
On site restaurant/bar & pool
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Front of complex & reception area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stuartjba...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely 1 bed appartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is on the ground floor almost next to reception which is also the top fllor as the complex is on the side of a hill. On the plus side; very easy to off load luggage and shopping. On the downside, i's a bit of a trek up and down to the pool. The apartment is what it says on the ticket. Fully furnished and decorated to a very high standard. All linen and towels (incl Beach) provided. Double sofa bed in the lounge. Flat screen TV with cd/dvd player, hp printer AC which costs 1 earo per hour. Fully equiped kitchen. All day sunshine on the terrace which has 2 metal hammocks, 2 folding beach chairs., large fridge freezer. Free WIFI works on the terrace and in the hotel reception where there is a 24 hour mini market. Plenty of bars, restaurants and supermarkets nearby. An English husband and wife team manage the apartment are on hand for any assistance. All in all we were delighted and will certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C
Felixstowe
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location - free Wi/Fi - Sky TV- close to all amenities”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Rhians apartment for a Month, great for us right next door to the winter gardens bowls, short stroll to front , where's there's lovely walks along coast path, lovely restaurants all nearby If you fancy a longer stroll into Las Abrigos you will find many excellent fish restaurants. ,but if you just want to stay around this lovely well kept complex,you'll find everything you need , Two balconies to enjoy the sun, comfy settee in lounge , excellent tv reception , great washing machine ,and plenty in kitchen to enjoy meals at home. ,plus of course the free W/Fi which was installed whilst we were there All in all perfect for long stay and weeks holiday .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryslas...
worcester
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“review”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

lots of steps not suitable if you need to carry cases to some of the apartments and your not fit or able. Apart from that had a great time. Apts clean we stayed in Block 7 good views back and front. Apartments could do with more light so could reception area. Dingy. Apts have a TV, we had some English Channels, A DVD and a stereo. Also there was an iron and board and a hairdryer. I believe there is a laundry area if you need to do some. There is also a games room and a table tennis table. Wifi in reception only. Bookcase where you can borrow and return books. Small onsite shop.Pool bar for snacks and drinks. Room to store luggage in reception. Good time golf del sur is a lovely area. Buses nearby or hire a car. Nearest Beach El Medano a lovely place not to touristy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Hi Carole

Thank you for the lovely review.

We have been told that the hotel is in negotiations with someone to take over the running of the restaurant so fingers crossed.

I take your point about having a small table on the back balcony. For years we've been balancing our drinks on the wall. Also we'll be having wifi installed in the apartment soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing