We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious two bedroomed apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Large heated communal pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large heated communal pool
Childrens communal pool Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Large heated communal pool
Childrens communal pool
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom 2 with ensuite wet room
private patio/terrace
alfresco dining
alfresco dining
large private patio/terrace
Costal path with wonderfull veiws
Lovley coastal walks
Nearby Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SDNorfolk
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Poor experience”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

An easy drive from the airport and having eventually managed to find where the parking space was we accessed the apartment and were dismayed to find a note from the previous occupants that they had gone out to eat and wouldn't be back for two and a half hours and hoping their things weren't an inconvenience to us. Well yes they were actually, clothes on the bed, books etc on the table, their cases and worst of all they had taken the keys including those to access the pool area. So there we were unable to shower or sleep, unable to use the pool, unable to go out as that meant leaving all our belongings to be accessed by strangers. This changeover seriously needs looking at. We managed to contact the cleaner but she was away and someone else was doing the duties and didn't know what to do. We left messages for the guy in the UK we had rented from and when he eventually got back to us he said he hadn't agreed to the others staying on but that differed from what they told us. The apartment is spacious but it is roadside and although this is a fairly quiet resort you still get coaches, refuse lorries, beer lorries and general traffic passing by so peaceful it is not. It basically needs a complete refurbishment and in parts is absolutely filthy, certainly not luxury as stated. It has some nice extras but also some not so nice ones too, there is a massive problem with ants in the kitchen, not helped by the numerous amounts of food and drink left in the cupboards (who would want to use opened packets of food?). All drawers and cupboards in the bathroom and kitchen were filthy. The hairdryer was a hazard and the pool/beach towels for guest use I don't think had been washed for a long time. I have so much photographic evidence of this but have been unable to load it to this site for some reason. I would definitely visit Tenerife again and Golf Del Sur but I would definitely find somewhere else to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting out of the apartment
Liked least: The apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
It is with much regret to read that you had a poor experience with your stay at my apartment. As with all rental agreements all tenants are informed of the location and the possibility of some traffic noise but not heavy. I believe most people would have checked it out before making a decision
I now find i hard to believe your comments almost four months after your stay on parking as its next to the apartment only a few feet from the entrance gate this had been made clear at the time of booking,you also go on to say after entering the apartment you found a note saying the people who had been staying there had left you a note sayng they would not be back for two and a half hours and had took the keys how did you get into the apartment if they took the keys ?
You did text me the day you arrived and i rang you back as soon as i received the text, i rang the people who had been staying they were just across the road in the resturant, having spoken to the both of you on that day there seemed no problems, at the time of your booking your were well aware that they would be someone in the apartment and that the cleaner would be there to clean after the people had left and that you would have no problems with leaving your suit cases in the apartment for safe keeping, so having spoken to you on that day after you had been in the apartment you sounded satisfied, content with everything and no compliants.Therefore I cannot understand why the apartment or arrangments
turned out so bad in your opinons and why you have never at any time contacted me saying anything different, I would have gladly made other arrangments or given some compensations if all was in such a state, but i believe it is not to be the case having rented the apartment for over ten years and have people who have returned to stay at the apartment again.
I wish you future happiness in your holidays
wishing you all the best

James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovehol...
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Spacious two bedroomed apartment in great location”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owners could not have been more helpful when we booked this holiday & the information pack they send us was very comprehensive. They kindly let us stay there until 5pm on our last day which was very useful. This is a large spacious apartment with a huge patio for sunbathing. The apartment is very convenient for local bars & restaurants but as it is a roadside location, it can be a bit noisy at times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location & the large patio
Liked least: Roadside location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nix1209
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place of Tranquility”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in May 2010
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my other half, his parents and another two family members. I cannot put it into words how excellent it is.

With the beach less than a five minute walk, you are also surrounded by a few bars, beautiful places to eat and gorgeous scenery, I believe it is in a prime location, something you would pay a hell of a lot more for. You have the yellow submarine less than a ten minute walk, a small weekly market. We did hire a car for the week and we went around the island to many different places, my OH found it quite easy to drive and get used to.

We travelled with three disabled adults and access was brilliant. There are multiple lifts across the site and there is plenty of room in the apartments for wheelchair access and plenty room for manoeuvre (we had two wheelchairs and still loads of space left). The complex is secure with gates on the exits (accessible with a key) so you will not get any other tourists wondering about as you do within other resorts.

Now being that at the time, myself and my OH were quite big, the bed broke in the middle. Now now, we didn't break it! (I'm sure it was already half way gone but we didn't help). But within two hours of phoning the owner, we had a new (and comfier!) bed delivered and set up in our room. I've never had service like that before, normally you could go hours waiting for a problem to be solved, but was so happy with how quick they was!

So if you are looking at this place and wondering whether to go or not. I definitely would! I would very happily go again and I will brag about it to everyone, because you will thoroughly enjoy yourselves, no matter what age or ability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2012 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: having to come home..... :-(
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing