We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Arenal d'en Castell, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
benasara
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were a group of 5 adults and 4 children. The villa was clean and more than big enough. The pool was fantastic and the outside space was plentiful and child friendly.
There were shops nearby and bigger supermarkets about 20 minutes away.
The washing facilities in the villa were great and there was an airer to dry the washed items.
The villa was clean and tidy, however its a shame there were no spare bedsheets. If there had been we would have changed them every few days. This was because of the extreme heat during the night. The sheets were often wet with sweat by the morning. The temperature in the bedrooms were in excess of 20 degrees celcius at night. This was due to the abnormal daytime heatwave.
Due to this extreme heat we had to hire extra fans at a cost of 15 euro per day. We tried to hire air conditioning, but there was no availability.
It’s a real shame that the villa hasn’t got air conditioning. This is something that we will be looking for next time.
There is one suggestion I would like to make and that is a more personal service from the host. Perhaps a meet and greet and some literature about local amenities and what to do with refuse etc. A simple folder with some information inside would have been great.
We really enjoyed our time at the villa and the local area. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggssatc...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 10 days in late July- early August. There were 6 adults and 2 children and the house felt spacious and comfortable. The house is well equipped and we enjoyed the quiet location as there are no neighbours!
Our only issue was that, as we were there during a heatwave (temperatures of 40 degrees plus!) it was hard to sleep at night as the house was really hot upstairs. I don't think the lack of air-conditioning would have been an issue if the temperatures had been 'normal' for the time of year as the house is so airy.
All in all we had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caw2005sk...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet villa it close enough to shops and restaurants”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Coves Noves is a quiet place, but supermarket (great croissants) and restaurants are only a short walk away from the villa. The beach is walkable, but uphill on the way back, so being lazy and having a car we tended to drive and park at the free beach car park, however you could walk it without a car if you wished. The sea was clear, with hundreds of fish to see when snorkelling or even just paddling and there are pedallos with slides to hire if you wish. There was a beach bar/ restaurant just up some steps but not imposing on the nice sandy beach.
Local restaurants in the centre were lovely, try the special kebabs at the Pirate Reataurant. Fabulous to look at and really tasty for adults and kids...we had to visit more than once!
There is also a waterpark at the hotel along the street which you can pay to use...not the cheapest but made a day out, the kids enjoyed it and if you are lucky and don't show both arms at once, you occasionally get away without paying for drinks (as most guests are on all inclusive packages)...ahem, not that we would of course .
The villa itself currently stands alone at the far end of the street, with no neighbours yet (though other villas will pop up soon enough I'm sure).
The villa is beautiful and very clean and white throughout. With 4 children though this really wasn't an issue. The pool has evening lighting and was great for us all, enjoying a few night time swims as well as a welcome cool down in the day.
We had 7 in our party and never felt cramped, the rooms are spacious and there's plenty of plates and glasses and kitchen supplies. I was worried about there being no air con but the ceiling fans are more than adequate and we all slept well, window shutters block out the light brilliantly.
With 4 kids wifi worked really well, a little hit and miss at times but a lot better than some places.
The only thing we hadn't expected was that the evening sun disappears behind the hill behind the villa but this didn't stop us sitting out and enjoying the peace and quiet of the decking. We never ate inside and had the most lovely week staying here... Oh and there's also the tortoise in the garden...we only saw him at the end of our week, but he lives under the rocks by the stairs...the kids thought this was amazing and enjoyed tempting him with lettuce!
We'd happily visit again and would definitely recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks so lot!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
harrisrac...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Private Peaceful Villa, well away from everybody else!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were met by the owner Fransesca on arrival. A lovely lady and so helpful. Having now met her I would say you can rent this villa with absolute confidence. We had great communication leading up to and during our stay.

The villa was spotless. Very nice and modern. Our party of 9 including two very young children (+ one more adult who joined us later in the week) all had a great time. None of us wanted to come home!

The location is so peaceful and away from any other people. You don't have to worry about making too much noise with such a large group. Lots of seating and sun loungers. We had a difficult job getting the kids out of the pool as they absolutely loved it! It's not too deep even at the deep end which was great for those of our party who don't swim so well. I'm only 5' 7" and can stand on tip toes easily at the deepest part.

The whole pool area lights up at night making for very pleasant evenings sat out around the pool. There's also a BBQ which we used on numerous occasions. There's more than enough cooking facilities, cups, glasses and cutlery. The villa has 4 showers and toilets. All very clean and modern.

There's no air conditioning. However every bedroom has a ceiling fan that was more then adequate when combined with windows or balcony doors open.

Unfortunately Easyjet lost our buggy on the flight over. Meaning we had to carry our 3 year old everywhere when he got tired. Fransesca did her very best liaising with the airport baggage department to try and locate our pushchair.

It's quite a walk to any of the local beaches and shops especially with two elderly parents and carrying a 3 year old. So a car really is recommended. We didn't actually hire any cars as I was the only one with my driving license. We would have needed 2 and i didn't fancy shuttling everyone back and forth and not being able to have a drink. Something to note is that all taxi's are only allowed to carry 4 people. This includes small children. So we needed 3 to go anywhere!

All in all a lovely place to stay. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Distance to the shops and Beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing