We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Trip.com
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 369)
Filter reviews
4 369 results
Traveller rating
1 532
1 583
742
303
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 532
1 583
742
303
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar duplex room aquum spa salad evening entertainment plenty of choice washing machine kids disco out of season plenty of sunbeds cleaned daily fresh towels entertainment team pools euros holiday barcelona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 4 369 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2020

We had a good visit with minor issues right after lockdown was clear. The staff were great and did their best to provide a super experience to us and we enjoyed it a lot. The rooms and resort are outdated and not really offer much comfort but the main areas are well kept and some entertainment is provided most of the days for free (pool games, childcare, night shows, card and sports games, etc). Some minor issues like with the manager could had allow our visit to be even nicer (option to upgrade to all include for part of our stay, pay for a nicer location, etc), but we were satisfied regardless.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank igorsepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos Gallego, General Manager at Hotel Estival Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Dear customer, thanks a lot for your time and we will do our best to improve this small issues found during your stay. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Staff was lovely, but if you are visiting as time share exchange guests, be aware that the description on the RCI exchange system is misleading. Off-season check-in was stressful, as the hotel that dominates the complex was closed. Check-in took place in the sports center within the large property, requiring a long and navigating around sidewalks and stairs under seasonal renovation. Good location across from the beach, with the excellent restaurants "La Tagliatelle" and a small supermarket close by. Otherwise, establishments in the immediate area are closed for the season, but there are cafes and additional markets within a few blocks. Bus stop for convenient direct service into Tarragona is across from the property on the beach road.
Nice indoor pool available for time share guests. The property apparently includes a membership sports/swim club; the larger pool & fitness center are for club members only.

Living room/dining/kitchen area in our 2-bedroom apartment was quite spacious, with two full size sofas. Bedrooms were a bit small, but there was also storage furniture/space in the living area. We were disappointed that there was only one bathroom for an apartment rated for 6 guests. A clothes washer was a welcome amenity, although there was no dryer.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
4  Thank newlisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Estival in their apartment section through an RCI arrangement as part of our Barcelona/Tarragona vacation. We’d stayed at the Hilton Barcelona for a few days prior to staying here so this review is reflective of that experience.
We knew we’d be coming in at a time when most things are closed in this beachfront resort town. We mostly needed a place to stay for the nights as we’d do multiple day trips along the Costa Daurada area and beyond. The location is great for folks who like the beach and want to be able to walk to bars, restaurants and supermarkets. All are within 15 minute walk while access to autoroute to Tarragona runs just behind the hotel. For longer treks without car, signs are posted with taxi costs for the area just towards the beach.
We underestimated just how basic the accommodations were. The apartment was clean, but dark, austere, in need of some repairs, equipped with absolute basics for the kitchen and bath (bring your knife sharpener, tumblers for coffee/tea unless wanting single/double espresso size), beds were just adequate but we never felt truly rested... and the list goes on. The apartment got serviced every day but with bare minimum so you still do your own dishes and mop if you are particular (like we were).
We used the gym and jacuzzi side of the indoor pools (rest were closed for maintenance) during our stay for an extra cost of 8 euros / visit for the gym while the use of the jacuzzi pools was free. You need to either have on you or purchase swim caps at the reception (3-5 euros / cap depending on material). You are strongly recommended to bring a towel with you to the gym as well for hygiene reasons. The gym is well equipped, adequate even for an avid athlete.
The wifi is absolutely pathetic at the apartments (we stayed at the 4000 series side facing the Palais Pineda) - don’t bother with the Premium (14 euros per week) as it simply won’t work any better than the basic free one. Very inconvenient when having to complete necessary tasks over the Internet.
The hotels were closed so we don’t know how those compare to the apartments but we’d not stay again at this hotel complex if considering another non-beach vacation in the Costa Daurada area. Rather, we’d stay in Reus, Tarragona or other less touristy areas and enjoy the Catalan vibe by foot vs by car.
Tip: Condis Express - 20 min walk along the beachfront - is a small, fairly well equipped supermarket open when many others are not.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank TikkiTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Very nice timeshare in Spain. We enjoyed nice restaurants, sightseeing in various towns including Barcelona and wine country. We would go here again, I"m sure in the summer this is a very nice area with bustling stores, etc.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank johnB3518QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

October break for a week with family and friends.
Only two blocks open, using only selected restaurants for meals so they were packed and the food was dreadful .....I think the staff hate working as this hotel, they are the grumpiest Spanish I have ever met. Reception staff were so unhelpful and rude.
Terrible pools, all needing refurbished.
Entertainment was truly pathetic.
Very little for teenagers to do.
Bused to the markets and Salou...Salou is very nice.
One tip.....Do not book a duplex room, the stairs are up, death trap if wet and for small kids.
We bought vouchers for the SPA which was absolutely beautiful and clean.
Will never book here again and very disappointed with TUI .

Date of stay: October 2019
4  Thank m a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews