We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy little hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stable at Tye Beic, holiday cottages for mountain lovers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stable at Tye Beic, holiday cottages for mountain lovers.
Winter wonderland There's a patio with seating and a BBQ too.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The Stable at Tye Beic, holiday cottages for mountain lovers.
Winter wonderland
There's a patio with seating and a BBQ too.
Plenty of outside space for you and your hound to enjoy the views
Dogs welcome.
A cottage with character
Want to spend the night in? TV with Freeview, Netflix, DVD player and a selection of books and DVDs.
Fully equipped kitchen
Nice view to wake up to
living and dining area
Send for champagne.
Super comfy, superking size bed
Singles or superking size.  Your choice.
Big bed, nice view
A splash of colour in the en-suite shower room
Fit for a champion
floor plan
Ty Beic laundry with washer, dryer and sink for washing muddy boots
Ty Beic, holiday cottages for mountain lovers
We provide the sledge, Wales provides the snow and the rest is up to you.
Christmas in Wales
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nick b
1 review
“Cosy little hideaway”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I highly recommend ty beic to anyone visiting snowdonia,the location is beautiful and the accomadation was perfect.
Thankyou to karen,richard and of course jac

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth Ed...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Cosy, Hideway to Chill out”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I love Wales, and have been on many occasions. I was looking for somewhere jsut to get away for a couple of nights, and found Ty-Beic. The cottage is excellent in terms of finish, cleanliness and tidyness. Ideal for the 2 of us to have a cosy 2 night get away, away from it all. We are both cyclists and enjoyed the bike themed decor and accesories. We would normally have brought our bikes away with us, but just fancied a weekend off, but Ty-Beic is situated ideally for lots of places to go on bikes, We actually went walking in Coed-Y-Brenin - which is in easy reach.

The cottage has all the facilities you could need, there is nothing we needed which we couldnt find.

We would definitely go back to this excellent cottage, we came back all relaxed having enoyed a weekend in a stunning area of Wales.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
“If you're thinking of getting away to relax, this is the place”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have both just returned from our two night stay, with our two dogs at Ty Beic. I cannot explain to you how beautiful these cottages are, in a truly tranquil and quiet area. With the autumn colours it was really magical place. We took two night to relax and did just that, i enjoyed every minuite here, it was so clean and the decoration was top notch. Inside the cottage was a full guide of walks in the area and also places to eat which did not disapoint. The extra large and extremely comfortable bed ensured a great nights sleep. The owners were so friendly and accomodating, they couldnt do enough for you. I am not one to go to go to the same place twice but I am currently in the process of arranging another weekend in the winter season to attend along with my parents. Definatly the place to come if you are into your walking, and certainly the place to come to relax. Thankyou so much!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Diolch yn fawr Hannah. Dw i'n gobeithio wela chi eto fuan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterer64
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in a glorious setting.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed a two night stay at Ty Beic. Two adults and one large dog were greeted by the extremely friendly hosts who have created a cottage decorated and kitted out to an extremely high standard. Impeccably clean, cosy and warm with an an abundance of hot water and a superb shower. Location is ideal with beautiful views from the property and not too distant (~10 minute drive) from shops and amenities. The welcome pack contains a wealth of useful information, this together with a collection of guide books residing in the property ensured we made the most of our short stay with a return trip already being planned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing