We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely hosts and lovely accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosie A
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely hosts and lovely accommodation!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I would highly recommend Y Granar. The hosts were warm and welcoming and the accommodation was amazing. We hope to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnie727...
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect - calm and away from everything”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

These are wonderful cottages, in a wonderful location with fabulous hosts. If you are visiting Wales then stay here and let the world pass you by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericaleak
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous amenities with stunning views.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The owners, Steve and Gulin, made us so welcome. there was wine and bottled water in the fridge and tea , coffee, biscuits, welsh cakes and jams all set out in the kitchen. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need, including washing up liquid and tea towels etc. The cottage was beautifully furnished and the king size bed was so comfortable. The bathroom had a big bath and a separate shower. Lovely soft fluffy towels too!
Set in beautiful grounds, the views were stunning. We were able to visit Portmeirion, the Ffestiniog Railway and Dinorwig Power Station and the beach, all within a reasonable drive away. The countryside around here is truly stunning.
We will definitely be coming back next year, if not sooner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Book now!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights over her birthday, as it was situated perfectly for access to Bala and the watersports we planned to do. The cottages are stunning to look at upon arrival, and the newly renovated interiors were a perfect compliment to the idyllic locale.

The accommodation is fully furnished with everything you could want and the bed were like clouds, they were that comfortable.

Steve and Gulin were extremely welcoming and perfect hosts throughout our stay; we really couldn't have asked for more. I plan to return in the near future and have recommended the cottages to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogjnr
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A luxurious countryside retreat only 5 mins drive from Bala lake”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a Friday to Sunday break here and it was bettter than we imagined.
A very warm welcome from Steve and Gulin and not forgetting Boo their Alaskan Malamute, we were given a tour of the property and had a nice welcome hamper in the cottage on arrival (Welsh cakes, jam & marmalade, biscuits and a lovely bottle of red wine) which we enjoyed all of, Thank you both.
The cottage is immaculate and to a very high standard and is a real home from home. Charlie (our boxer dog) enjoyed the gardens and woodland area both on his own and with his friend Boo.
It is only 5 mins by car to Bala town where there are plenty of shops, supermarkets and chip shops and also the fantastic lake which you can have a good walk around and all dog friendly.
We will certainly be back and nothing was too much trouble for Ste & Gu, really lovely people and we wish them all the success for their business going forward.
Hope Boo isn't missing Charlie too much, he sends his love to his holiday romance

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing